Welcome to DriverEdToGo.com, the most popular driver education course in
See why over 4 million students picked us as their number one choice
Our course is 100% online and you can take drivers ed at your own pace. You even have the option to stop the course and start again at a more convenient time.
Transcripts will be issued by our partner Orion High School. Therefore, Orion High School will issue 2.5 credits towards your high school graduation.
Once you have passed the course and received your Certificate of Completion, you must pass the DMV written exam in order to get your learner’s permit.
Our read-along feature is an audio narration track that reads the course aloud as the student follows along with the text.
Learn the rules of the road with DriverEdToGo. We make earning your license EASY!
*Some exclusions may apply
When teens are first learning to drive, they are highly receptive to important messages about the dangers of unsafe driving and driving while intoxicated. That is why it is so important for parents to get involved at this initial stage to ensure proper and thorough education to help set ground rules and instill good driving habits, as their teen takes on the responsibility of operating a motor vehicle.
This 30-hour online driver education course is timed, meaning a student must spend a minimum amount of time on each lesson page before going to the next page, and is also referred to as the "Joshua's Law" course.
The final exam is online and must be passed with a score of 85% or better. If a student fails to pass the final exam, he or she will have an unlimited number of chances to pass.
We will electronically notify the DDS of the student's completion information.
Online Driver Education
To obtain yours
Learners Permit or Drivers License
$18.95- LOWEST PRICE in the
drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other
driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Once you complete this
internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Congratulations on starting the process of applying for your Canton Georgia learner's permit or first Canton Georgia driver license. Canton Georgia has a graduated driver license program for Canton Georgia drivers ages 15-18, and there are a few things to keep in mind to make sure that applying for your Canton Georgia driving license goes as smoothly as possible. The amount of information isn't overwhelming, but there are a few pitfalls you'll want to avoid. That's where this short guide comes in.
Canton Georgia Instructional Permit or Canton Georgia Learner Permit
You can finally apply for a Canton Georgia instructional permit, otherwise known as a Canton Georgia learner's permit, once you turn 15. In order to apply for your Canton Georgia learner's permit, you'll need to make an appointment (walk-in only at any customer service center) and then bring the following:
At the DMV, you'll present all of these materials and then take a few tests. Two of these will test your knowledge of traffic laws and road signs, respectively. The third will be a vision test.
Make sense? If you manage to get through all of this, then congratulations! You just earned your Canton Georgia learner permit, which is valid for 24 months. However, you may only drive with a licensed driver of at least 21 years of age in the front passenger seat. But, after you've had your Canton Georgia learner's permit for one year, you're ready to graduate to a Canton Georgia intermediate license!
Your First Canton Georgia Driver's License
In order to apply for your first Canton Georgia driver's license (class D), you must be 16, and you'll need to make sure you follow a number of state requirements:
At the Canton Georgia DMV, you'll present your Canton Georgia learner's license and the required materials. Make sure your parent or guardian is accompanying you! Then you'll take the following tests:
Don't forget that the vehicle you use for your Canton Georgia road test must be properly insured, and car registration must be presented. If you survive, then congratulations. You've just earned your first Canton Georgia driver license!
Restrictions and Penalties
As you surely know, driving is a privilege, not a right. There are several restrictions you need to keep in mind regarding your Canton Georgia learner's license or Canton Georgia driver's license.
Canton Georgia Learner's Permit Restrictions:
Canton Georgia Intermediate License Restrictions:
This may sound like a lot, but cheer up: when you turn 18, all of these restrictions are removed and you will receive your Class C Canton Georgia driver's license, provided you haven't had any major traffic violations in the last year. Congratulations!
Canton Georgia Auto Insurance Canton Georgia Financial Responsibility Laws
Traffic accidents are an unhappy fact of life for young and experienced drivers alike. Thus, any vehicle registered in Canton Georgia must be covered by liability insurance. If you are found to be driving without Canton Georgia mandatory liability insurance, you could be fined. If you are involved in an accident and cannot provide proof of insurance, your Canton Georgia learner's permit or Canton Georgia intermediate license will be suspended.
Canton Georgia Drunk Driving, Cell Phone, and Text Messaging Laws
An intoxicated or distracted driver is a dangerous one. As a new Canton Georgia driver, it's crucial that you learn the Canton Georgia drunk driving, cell phone, and text messaging laws.
Upon your first conviction of a Canton Georgia DUI (with a blood alcohol level of 0.08 or greater), you will face the following penalties:
And of course, further Canton Georgia DUI convictions will result in increased jail time, community service, fines, and Canton Georgia license suspension or even Canton Georgia license revocation.You've probably heard this your entire life, but it still applies: DON'T DRIVE DRUNK!
Currently, there is no law banning cell phone use in Canton Georgia.That doesn't mean, however, that it's a good idea to constantly use your cell phone while driving. Exercise proper judgment!
Canton Georgia Online Driver Education
If you are 16-18 and would like to opt out of the road test, you may do so upon completion of a Canton Georgia approved driver education course. The Canton Georgia DMV has a comprehensive list of the many Canton Georgia approved driver education courses.
See testimonials from people who took our online traffic school course.
Brilliant! Everything I needed in a quick and accessible format. Not too long, not too restrictive, and very very educational! Thanks a million!
Your course is already very well done and I found the experience enjoyable with the games, gifs and visual aids you have provided. Thank You.
The course was easy to navigate and had a lot of information to get me started on driving. Good system of quizzes, exams, and information.
Thanks! I learned a lot more than I did on my own. The videos and simulations made it extremely helpful and much more entertaining.
Join our mailing list to receive special offers and promotions.
Learn and discover why DriverEdToGo is the smart choice for online drivers ed
When you purchase a course on DriverEdToGo.com
Enter Promo code detgp15
and get $2.00 off our
online driver education course!