Welcome to DriverEdToGo.com, the most popular driver education course in
See why over 4 million students picked us as their number one choice
Our course is 100% online and you can take drivers ed at your own pace. You even have the option to stop the course and start again at a more convenient time.
Transcripts will be issued by our partner Orion High School. Therefore, Orion High School will issue 2.5 credits towards your high school graduation.
Once you have passed the course and received your Certificate of Completion, you must pass the DMV written exam in order to get your learner’s permit.
Our read-along feature is an audio narration track that reads the course aloud as the student follows along with the text.
Learn the rules of the road with DriverEdToGo. We make earning your license EASY!
*Some exclusions may apply
When teens are first learning to drive, they are highly receptive to important messages about the dangers of unsafe driving and driving while intoxicated. That is why it is so important for parents to get involved at this initial stage to ensure proper and thorough education to help set ground rules and instill good driving habits, as their teen takes on the responsibility of operating a motor vehicle.
This online driver education course is not timed.
The final exam is online and may be taken as many times as necessary until the student has scored 85% or better.
After you complete the course, we will send you a certificate of completion; however, it will not satisfy your state’s permit or licensing requirements and is intended for your records only.
Kansas Online Driver Education and Online Driver Ed Courses
Welcome to DriverEdToGo.com, which offers the most liked driver education course in the state of Kansas. The course is completely done online, and it provides you with everything that you need in order to earn your learner’s permit.
Kansas Online Drivers Education and Licensing Procedures
It is a big deal to be starting the process of applying for your learner’s permit, or even your driver’s license. The Kansas online drivers ed program has helped many teen drivers get their permits, but there are some things to keep in mind if you want to make applying for your license as easy as possible.
Kansas Instructional Permit
When you are 14-years-old, then you are allowed to apply for a learner’s permit, but you will first need to contact your local Driver’s License Exam Station. You will need to bring with you:
Once you are at the office you will need to present all of these materials, and then you will need to take some tests:
Once you have obtained your learner’s permit, you only can practice driving when there is a licensed driver, age 21+, present in the vehicle. Also, it is worth noting that you are not allowed to use cell phones while you are driving. Once you have had your permit for a year, then you will be able to apply for your restricted driver’s license.
Your First Kansas License
You will need to follow a few state requirements in order to be able to apply for your first driver’s license. Those requirements are:
When you are 16-years-old and you have met all of the state’s requirements, then go to the exam station and bring with you:
You will then need to take a written exam as well as the road exam, unless you have a state approved driver’s ed certificate. If you passed, then you have earned your restricted license, but there are a few restrictions you will need to abide by.
Restrictions and Penalties
You should be aware of several restrictions that relate to a restricted license. Those restrictions are:
You can apply for your full license after you have been driving for 12 months and have remained accident free.
Financial Responsibility Rules & Auto Insurance
Any vehicle that you register will need to have liability insurance as coverage. The minimum coverage is as follows:
If you do not have Kansas liability insurance, then your permit or restricted license may be suspended and you may be faced with a fine.
State Drunk Driving, Text Messaging and Cell Phone Laws
Since you are a new driver in the state, you will want to know what the laws pertaining to drunk driving, text messaging and cell phones are:
The following penalties are what you will face upon your first DUI conviction:
Any further Kansas DUI convictions will have you faced with increased jail time, fines, community service or even the revocation of your Kansas license.
Kansas Online Driver Education
If you are interested in learning more about driver ed courses that are approved by the state, then go and take a look at the state’s Department of Revenue’s website.
See testimonials from people who took our online traffic school course.
Brilliant! Everything I needed in a quick and accessible format. Not too long, not too restrictive, and very very educational! Thanks a million!
Your course is already very well done and I found the experience enjoyable with the games, gifs and visual aids you have provided. Thank You.
The course was easy to navigate and had a lot of information to get me started on driving. Good system of quizzes, exams, and information.
Thanks! I learned a lot more than I did on my own. The videos and simulations made it extremely helpful and much more entertaining.
Join our mailing list to receive special offers and promotions.
Learn and discover why DriverEdToGo is the smart choice for online drivers ed
When you purchase a course on DriverEdToGo.com