Welcome to DriverEdToGo.com, the most popular driver education course in
See why over 4 million students picked us as their number one choice
Our course is 100% online and you can take drivers ed at your own pace. You even have the option to stop the course and start again at a more convenient time.
Transcripts will be issued by our partner Orion High School. Therefore, Orion High School will issue 2.5 credits towards your high school graduation.
Once you have passed the course and received your Certificate of Completion, you must pass the DMV written exam in order to get your learner’s permit.
Our read-along feature is an audio narration track that reads the course aloud as the student follows along with the text.
Learn the rules of the road with DriverEdToGo. We make earning your license EASY!
*Some exclusions may apply
When teens are first learning to drive, they are highly receptive to important messages about the dangers of unsafe driving and driving while intoxicated. That is why it is so important for parents to get involved at this initial stage to ensure proper and thorough education to help set ground rules and instill good driving habits, as their teen takes on the responsibility of operating a motor vehicle.
The course duration is 4 hours.
The final exam is online and must be passed with a score of 80% or better. If a student fails to pass the final exam, he or she will have 2 additional chances to pass it before failing the course.
We will electronically notify the DHSMV of the student's completion once they have completed the course.
Florida Online Driver Education and Online Driver Ed Courses
Greetings from DriverEdToGo.com – the most favored driver education course in Florida. Our course is totally web-based and consists of all you need to get a DMV learner’s permit.
Florida Licensing Procedures and Florida Online Drivers Education
Congrats on getting into the procedure for your first ever Florida driver license or Florida learner’s permit. Florida carries a graduated driver license plan for Florida drivers in the age group of 15-18, and you need to remember certain things to ensure a smooth application process. So let us begin.
Florida Learner Permit or Florida Instructional Permit
Once you turn 15, it is possible to start an application for a Florida instructional permit, also called a Florida learner’s permit. To start an application for your Florida learner’s permit, you will have to do the following:
At the DMV, you’ll give all these things after which you will take three tests:
Got all of that? Congrats if you survived the tests. You just gained your Florida learner’s permit. For the initial three months with the Florida learner’s, you can only drive your vehicle till 10 PM and must always have a licensed driver who is a minimum of 21 years in the front passenger seat. After one year with your Florida learner permit, you can apply for the Florida license.
Your First Ever Driving License in Florida
To make an application for the very first Florida provisional driving license, you’ll require the following:
At the Florida DMV, you will supply your Florida learner’s license as well as the necessary forms. After that you’ll need to take on three tests:
You can skip the dreadful road test if you have completed a certified Florida driver education course. Congrats in case you survive all these tests. You’ve just gained your Florida driver’s license!
Florida Teenager Driving Penalties and Restrictions
You will find several restrictions come along with your Florida driver’s license or Florida learner’s license.
Florida Permit Restrictions:
You need to consider the following with a Florida learner’s permit:
However, once you turn 18, all such restrictions are removed.
Florida Auto Insurance Laws or Florida Financial Responsibility Laws
After you get your Florida driver’s license, you can drive – or can you ? Any kind of vehicle certified in Florida has to be protected by a liability insurance policy. The minimum insurance coverage is 10,000 dollars for property damage and 10,000 dollars for personal injury. In case you are caught driving without a Florida liability insurance policy, you might be fined. If you happen to get engaged in any sort of accident and fail to give the evidence of insurance, your Florida provisional license or Florida learner’s permit will be suspended.
Florida Drunk Driving, Text Messaging and Cell Phone Laws
As a fresh Florida driver, it’s essential for you to understand the Florida drunk driving, text messaging and cell phone laws. In Florida, the requirements of DUI is less for teens as you only require to have a BAC of 0.02 (as opposed to 0.08) to be convicted.
You may experience the following fines due to your first conviction of a Florida DUI (0.08 ):
Obviously, subsequent Florida DUI convictions will lead to higher jail time, fines, community service, revocation of Florida license, or suspension of Florida license.
Florida Online Drivers Education
Anybody 16-18 trying to get a Florida license can opt out of the road test upon completion of a Florida accredited driver education program. The Florida DMV keeps a list of the various Florida accredited driver education programs.
See testimonials from people who took our online traffic school course.
Brilliant! Everything I needed in a quick and accessible format. Not too long, not too restrictive, and very very educational! Thanks a million!
Your course is already very well done and I found the experience enjoyable with the games, gifs and visual aids you have provided. Thank You.
The course was easy to navigate and had a lot of information to get me started on driving. Good system of quizzes, exams, and information.
Thanks! I learned a lot more than I did on my own. The videos and simulations made it extremely helpful and much more entertaining.
Join our mailing list to receive special offers and promotions.
Learn and discover why DriverEdToGo is the smart choice for online drivers ed
When you purchase a course on DriverEdToGo.com