New York Online Driver Education and Online Driver Ed Courses
Thanks for paying a visit to DriverEdToGo.com – the most demanded New York online drivers education course. Our New York online drivers ed program is fully online and features all that is needed to obtain your DMV learner’s permit.
- Take the program in several settings
- Certificate prepared on the same day of course completion
- Satisfaction ensured. Shell out money only when you continue!
- Audio narration is going to read study course aloud to you
- Qualify for more affordable insurance premiums
- 24-7 technical and customer assistance
New York Licensing Procedures and New York Online Driver Education
Congrats on commencing to obtain your first New York driver’s license or New York learner’s permit. New York carries a Graduated Driver License Program for teen drivers, and there are a handful of points to remember to assure that obtaining your first New York license is hassle free. So let us start off.
The New York Learner’s Permit or New York Instructional Permit
Once you grow 16-years-old, you could start an application for a New York learner’s permit. You should have the following:
- Identity proof
- New York learner’s permit application (signed by your guardian/parent)
- Driving license fee
In case you’ve acquired all the required materials, go to the local New York Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) and deliver the application. After that, you’ll need to pass a visibility test, and a written test. Congratulations if you passed. You’ve gained your New York instructional permit!
Note that you have to rehearse driving with your guardian, parent, driving instructor, or a licensed driver who is no less than 21 years of age. All of the passengers should put on seat-belts and make sure to have your New York learner’s permit all the time.
Once you’ve retained your New York learner’s permit for a period of 6 months and have fulfilled a handful of prerequisites, you’ll be prepared for the next step in the New York Graduated License Plan.
The New York Full License or New York Provisional Driver License
You can start an application for the New York state license as soon as you’ve retained your New York instructional permit for a period of 6 months as well as have satisfied the following prerequisites:
- Retain the New York learner’s permit for a period of 6 months without any incidents
- 15 hours have to be at night
- Complete a New York accredited drivers education program
As soon as you’ve accomplished these prerequisites, make an appointment and go to the local New York DMV. Your guardian/parent should confirm that you’ve accomplished the guided driving practice. Pay off the license fee after which you’ll need to take on the official road test! Congrats if you happen to pass. You’ve now acquired your New York license. In spite of this, you’ll be required to drive your vehicle with a couple of restrictions until you’ve retained your new license for a minimum of 12 months without any incidents.
New York Teen Driver License Penalties and Restrictions
There are many limitations you should be informed about concerning your New York driver license:
- Everybody in the vehicle should put on a seat-belt.
- You need to be coupled with a licensed driver who is no less than 21.
- No driving on any kind of road within a local park in New York City.
- Absolutely no driving in a tunnel/bridge under the Triborough Bridge & Tunnel Authority jurisdiction.
- No driving on the Hutchinson River, the Cross Country, Saw Mill River, or Taconic State parkways in Westchester County.
When you pass the road exam and get your New York full driver’s driving license, these restrictions are taken away.
New York Auto Insurance Requirements and Financial Responsibility Laws
As soon as you obtain your New York provisional driver’s license or New York learner’s permit, you’re all set to drive – or are you still subject to any conditions? New York drivers are expected by law to be protected by liability insurance coverage. The least liability insurance is:
- 25,000/50,000 dollars for physical injury
- 10,000 dollars for property damage
- 50,000/100,000 dollars for death
In case you get in an accident and are found driving without New York liability insurance, you may have your New York license suspended.
New York Drunk Driving, Mobile Phone, and Texting Laws
As a newbie driver in New York, you must learn about the New York drunk driving, cellular phone, and texting laws. Just like most of the states, New York has a Zero Tolerance Law for underage drinking. If you are booked for New York DWI or New York DUI, you will experience additional penalties to those mentioned below.
On your first New York DWI offense, you’ll experience the following punishment:
- Prison punishment as much as 1 year
- Suspension of license for a minimum of 6 months
- Fine between 500 and 1000 dollars
- Compulsory surcharge
- Compulsory alcohol checking and/or alcohol assessment.
Additional New York DUI and DWI convictions are going to contribute to increased jail time, fines, community service, and New York license revocation or New York license suspension.
Presently, teen drivers in New York are banned from utilizing cellular phones when driving (except when using a hands-free gadget). The fine is 100 dollars along with a New York traffic ticket in your driving history.
So, what are thinking about? Join our New York online drivers ed and get your driving license in no time!