Welcome to DriverEdToGo.com, the most popular driver education course in
See why over 4 million students picked us as their number one choice
Our course is 100% online and you can take drivers ed at your own pace. You even have the option to stop the course and start again at a more convenient time.
Transcripts will be issued by our partner Orion High School. Therefore, Orion High School will issue 2.5 credits towards your high school graduation.
Once you have passed the course and received your Certificate of Completion, you must pass the DMV written exam in order to get your learner’s permit.
Our read-along feature is an audio narration track that reads the course aloud as the student follows along with the text.
Learn the rules of the road with DriverEdToGo. We make earning your license EASY!
*Some exclusions may apply
When teens are first learning to drive, they are highly receptive to important messages about the dangers of unsafe driving and driving while intoxicated. That is why it is so important for parents to get involved at this initial stage to ensure proper and thorough education to help set ground rules and instill good driving habits, as their teen takes on the responsibility of operating a motor vehicle.
This 30-hour online course is timed, meaning a student must spend the minimum required time on each lesson page before advancing to the next. Students may not spend more than 2 hours per day taking the course, so the entire course will take a minimum of 15 days to complete.
The final exam is online and must be passed with a score of 85% or better. The student will have three (3) opportunities to pass the exam UNLESS he or she orders the "Unlimited Final Exam Retakes" upgrade, in which case they can take the exam an unlimited number of times until they pass.
Arcade Driving School, our approved partner in Wisconsin, will electronically report each student's completion to the DOT. Once this happens, the student will be in the DOT database as having completed the required course and eligible to apply for a permit. Therefore, there is no paper certificate or official form for students to bring to DMV when applying for a permit.
Wisconsin Online Driver Education and Online Driver Ed Courses
Long gone are the days when you sat through a boring class with a driver education teacher. Today you can count on DriverEdToGo.com. This is the most popular Wisconsin online drivers education course there is, guiding you through every aspect of obtaining your Department of Motor Vehicle learner’s permit.
Licensing Procedures and the Wisconsin Online Drivers Program
If you are starting this course you are more than likely in the process of applying for your Wisconsin Learner’s Permit or your first driver’s license in this state. In recent times Wisconsin has implemented the Graduated Driver License Program for drivers who are still in their teens. You should be as educated as possible to the laws and procedures that must be followed correctly during each step and process of the program.
Wisconsin Learner’s / Instruction Permit
An individual qualifies to submit an application for an instruction permit at 15½ years of age. Not only will you need to enroll in or have completed a program such as Driver Ed To Go, but your instructor must certify your permit application within 60 days of your receipt of your certification in order to proceed. One of your parents or a responsible legal guardian must then sign the application or you may locate a valid adult who meets the legal requirements in order to sponsor you. Finally, you must be sure to have all necessary documentation with you at the time of application, and the Instruction permit fee is currently $35.
Once you have actually submitted your application, you will proceed with tests to clarify your knowledge of the laws of the road as numerous other points. Your sight will be tested and you will also take an exam to see if you can identify highway signs. If you make it through all of this, you now have a Wisconsin driver’s instructional permit. Keep in mind at this point that you will be required to accumulate a specific amount of driving time under your belt. This can only be accomplished with a licensed instructor 19 years of age or older or a licensed driver over the age of 21 that has the consent of your parents. Any hours you accumulate during the practice times must be signed on an affidavit by the driver or drivers who accompanied you.
After the 6 month Instruction Permit ends, and depending on whether or not you have met a few other requirements, you are now ready for the Wisconsin Probationary Driver’s License.
The Probationary License
You have taken Wisconsin online drivers ed, and you have gone through the process of meeting the requirements for your instructional permit. Next, submit an application for your Wisconsin Probationary Driver’s License. The instructional permit you have been using must be completely free of any infractions when you apply for this next phase.
Requirements needed to earn a Probationary Driver’s License are completion of 30 hours of driving practice with 10 of those hours consisting of nighttime driving, your certificate of completion from DriverEdToGo.com, you must be 16 years of age, and finally, you must pay a driver’s license fee of $28.
Once again, another appointment is made at the DMV. Take every document you know you need, and double and triple check exactly what you need before you go. You must also have your old permit and be accompanied by the person responsible for you. You will take your driving test at this point. You will be nervous of course, but have faith in the abilities that have gotten you this far. Sure enough, you’ll pass, but remember that you will still have some restrictions on your license. The process isn’t finished yet.
For 9 months you will have to abide by the following restrictions:
Wisconsin Insurance Laws
Insurance laws will vary in many different situations, but the bottom line is you must have it. Make sure you have the right amount of coverage for the realistic and legal level of risk. Liability insurance coverage in the state of Wisconsin is:
Do not be found without insurance! Insurance is of the utmost priority.
A couple of the most important laws of the road are ones most teen think are silly: texting and or drinking and driving. There should be no room for either of these at any time during your career on the road. By being aware, patient, courteous, and respectful of the law, you will have a long life behind the wheel.
See testimonials from people who took our online traffic school course.
Brilliant! Everything I needed in a quick and accessible format. Not too long, not too restrictive, and very very educational! Thanks a million!
Your course is already very well done and I found the experience enjoyable with the games, gifs and visual aids you have provided. Thank You.
The course was easy to navigate and had a lot of information to get me started on driving. Good system of quizzes, exams, and information.
Thanks! I learned a lot more than I did on my own. The videos and simulations made it extremely helpful and much more entertaining.
Join our mailing list to receive special offers and promotions.
Learn and discover why DriverEdToGo is the smart choice for online drivers ed
When you purchase a course on DriverEdToGo.com