Welcome to DriverEdToGo.com, the most popular driver education course in
See why over 4 million students picked us as their number one choice
Our course is 100% online and you can take drivers ed at your own pace. You even have the option to stop the course and start again at a more convenient time.
Transcripts will be issued by our partner Orion High School. Therefore, Orion High School will issue 2.5 credits towards your high school graduation.
Once you have passed the course and received your Certificate of Completion, you must pass the DMV written exam in order to get your learner’s permit.
Our read-along feature is an audio narration track that reads the course aloud as the student follows along with the text.
Learn the rules of the road with DriverEdToGo. We make earning your license EASY!
*Some exclusions may apply
When teens are first learning to drive, they are highly receptive to important messages about the dangers of unsafe driving and driving while intoxicated. That is why it is so important for parents to get involved at this initial stage to ensure proper and thorough education to help set ground rules and instill good driving habits, as their teen takes on the responsibility of operating a motor vehicle.
This online driver education course is not timed.
The final exam is online and may be taken as many times as necessary until the student has scored 85% or better.
After you complete the course, we will send you a certificate of completion; however, it will not satisfy your state’s permit or licensing requirements and is intended for your records only.
Maine Online Driver Education and Online Driver Ed Courses
Welcome to DriverEdToGo.com, the most popular driver education provider in Maine. The entire course is available online and offers everything you need to earn your DMV learner’s permit.
Maine Online Drivers Education and Licensing Procedures
Congratulations on the first step of the application process for your first Maine driver’s license or Maine learner’s permit. We also have a graduated driver license program for teen drivers.
Maine Instructional Permit and Maine Learner’s Permit
Once you turn 15, you are eligible to apply for a Maine instruction permit after completing a Maine approved driver education course. The process involves going to your local Maine Bureau of Motor Vehicles (BMV) and presenting the following:
Once you have taken the aforementioned materials to your local Maine BMV, you have to pass the Maine written exam and vision test. Passing earns you a Maine instruction permit. Your learner’s permit allows you to practice driving with a licensed driver who is at least 20 years of age and has held a license for no less than 2 years. This Maine instruction permit has a validity period of 24 months. After having your learner permit for 6 months, you will be good for the next step in the Maine Graduated License Program.
The Maine Intermediate Driver’s License
In order to start an application for your Maine intermediate driver’s license, you need to follow a few Maine State requirements before heading to your local BMV.
If you have met all the requirements mentioned above, you can simply head to your local BMV and take the road exam. Passing the test earns you the Maine intermediate driver’s license. This means that you can drive but with a few restrictions until you have held your Maine intermediate driver’s license for 180 days in good standing.
Maine Teen Driver License Restrictions and Penalties
Your Maine intermediate driver’s license comes with several restrictions you need to keep in mind:
If you drive without an incident for 180 days, congratulations as you can then be issued a full Maine driver’s license.
Maine Auto Insurance Maine Financial Responsibility Laws
Any vehicle that is registered in Maine must be covered by liability insurance for which the minimum requirements for coverage is:
Driving without Maine mandatory liability insurance could lead to suspension of your Maine learner’s permit or Maine intermediate driver’s license. You could also be fined.
Maine Drunk Driving, Cell Phone, and Text Messaging Laws
Maine has a zero tolerance law on drunk driving, text messaging, and the use of a cell phone while driving. If you are under 21 and caught with a Blood Alcohol content of .02, you are subject to stiff fines in addition to the suspension of your Maine driver license.
Upon your first conviction of a Maine OUI (with a BAC of .08) with no aggravating factors, you will face the penalties below:
Further convictions mean increased jail time, fines, community service, license suspension or even revocation.
Maine Online Drivers Ed
Additional information about approved Maine online drivers education courses can be at the Maine DMV website.
See testimonials from people who took our online traffic school course.
Brilliant! Everything I needed in a quick and accessible format. Not too long, not too restrictive, and very very educational! Thanks a million!
Your course is already very well done and I found the experience enjoyable with the games, gifs and visual aids you have provided. Thank You.
The course was easy to navigate and had a lot of information to get me started on driving. Good system of quizzes, exams, and information.
Thanks! I learned a lot more than I did on my own. The videos and simulations made it extremely helpful and much more entertaining.
Join our mailing list to receive special offers and promotions.
Learn and discover why DriverEdToGo is the smart choice for online drivers ed
When you purchase a course on DriverEdToGo.com