Explore features

See why over 4 million students picked us as their number one choice

Virginia Online Driver Education

Learn the rules of the road with DriverEdToGo. We make earning your license EASY!

*Some exclusions may apply

Driver’s Education designed with you in mind

When teens are first learning to drive, they are highly receptive to important messages about the dangers of unsafe driving and driving while intoxicated. That is why it is so important for parents to get involved at this initial stage to ensure proper and thorough education to help set ground rules and instill good driving habits, as their teen takes on the responsibility of operating a motor vehicle.

Enroll Now

Course Syllabus

Course Duration

This 30-hour online course is timed, meaning a student must spend the minimum required time on each lesson page before advancing to the next.

Final Exam

The final exam is online and must be passed with a score of 85% or better. The student will have an unlimited number of tries to pass the exam.

Delivery

We will send a certificate of completion to the student, who must present the certificate at the DMV before taking the written permit test.

Chapters

  1. 1
    1.1 Important Course Information
    1.2 Getting Your License
    1.3 Summary
  2. 2
    2.1 Getting Ready to Drive
    2.2 Summary
  3. 3
    3.1 The Laws and Rules of the Road
    3.2 Summary
  4. 4
    4.1 Visibility and Space Management
    4.2 Summary
  5. 5
    5.1 Sharing the Road: Signaling
    5.2 Summary
  6. 6
    6.1 Mobility and Gridlock
    6.2 Summary
  7. 7
    7.1 Highway Driving
    7.2 Summary
  8. 8
    8.1 Health and Safety
    8.2 Summary
  9. 9
    9.1 Drugs and Alcohol
    9.2 Summary
  10. 10
    10.1 Costs of Driving
    10.2 Summary
    10.3 Course Completion Affidavit
  11. 11
    11.1 Final Exam

 

Lynchburg Virginia Online Drivers Ed and Lynchburg Virginia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course

Lynchburg Virginia Online Driver Education

Courses Purpose

To obtain yours Lynchburg Virginia Learners Permit or Drivers License

Price

$55.00- LOWEST PRICE in the Lynchburg Virginia

Price

Our Lynchburg Virginia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Lynchburg Virginia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!

Certificate

Once you complete this Lynchburg Virginia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.

 

Your Guide to Lynchburg Virginia Online Driver Education and Licensing Procedures

The process of applying for your Lynchburg Virginia learner's permit or first Lynchburg Virginia driver's license can be nerve-racking, but it doesn't have to be if you have the right information. The first thing you need to know is that Lynchburg Virginia has a Graduated Driver License Program for Lynchburg Virginia teen drivers, and there are a few things to keep in mind to make sure that you don't hit any snags while applying for your first Lynchburg Virginia driver’s. Here's what you need to know: 
The Lynchburg Virginia Learner’s Permit or Lynchburg Virginia Instruction Permit
 
When you turn 15 and a half, you can finally apply for a Lynchburg Virginia Learner’s Permit, otherwise known as a Lynchburg Virginia Instruction Permit. In order to apply, you’ll need:

Once you’re ready, make an appointment, then head on down to your local Lynchburg Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) with your parent or guardian and submit your application. Then, you’ll have to take a vision test, as well as a two-part written exam. If you survive, then congratulations. You’ve just earned your Lynchburg Virginia Learner’s Permit.  

When practicing, you must have your parent, guardian, driving instructor, or licensed driver who is at least 21 sitting next to you. However, you may also be accompanied by a family member if he/she is at least 18 years old and licensed. All passengers must wear seatbelts, and you are required to carry your Lynchburg Virginia Learner’s Permit with you at all times. Also, with a Lynchburg Virginia Learner’s Permit, you are allowed no more than 1 passenger under 18 (unless immediate family members), and you may not drive between midnight and 4AM. And finally, no cell phones while driving!
 
If you can hold your Lynchburg Virginia Learner Permit for 9 months and meet a few more requirements, you're all set for the next step in the Lynchburg Virginia Graduated License Program, the Lynchburg Virginia Driver License.
 
The Lynchburg Virginia Driver License or Lynchburg Virginia Provisional License
 
Once you’ve held your Lynchburg Virginia Learner’s Permit for 9 months without incident, you can apply for your Lynchburg Virginia Driver’s License. However, you’ll need to make sure you have satisfied these requirements:
With these requirements met, you can make an appointment and head back to your local Lynchburg Virginia DMV again. Then you’ll have to take the dreaded Lynchburg Virginia road test! Pass it, then congratulate yourself: you’ve just earned your Lynchburg Virginia Driver’s License. However, there are still a few restrictions you'll have to live with for the time being.
 
Lynchburg Virginia Teen Driver License Restrictions and Penalties
 
You've come a long way, but you still have a few months of good behavior to go before you've earned your full license. There are still a few restrictions you’ll have to keep in mind now that you have your Lynchburg Virginia Driver’s License:
  • All passengers and the driver must wear seat belts
  • No more than 1 passenger until you’ve held your Lynchburg Virginia Driver’s License for 1 year in good standing
  • No driving from midnight to 4AM unless in case of an emergency or when accompanied by a supervising driver
  • No cell phones while driving (not even a hands-free device)
But you're just a few months away from freedom! Once you turn 18, these restrictions will no longer apply. 
 
Lynchburg Virginia Drunk Driving Laws
 
As a Lynchburg Virginia teen driver, there's no greater threat to your safety than intoxicated drivers. it’s important for you to learn the Lynchburg Virginia drunk driving laws. First of all, Lynchburg Virginia has a Zero Tolerance Law for underage drinking, and if you are convicted of a Lynchburg Virginia DUI or Lynchburg Virginia DWI, your Lynchburg Virginia Learner Permit or Lynchburg Virginia Driver’s License will be suspended.
 
In general, your first conviction of a Lynchburg Virginia DUI can carry the following penalties:
  • Jail 5 days to 10 days, depending on your blood alcohol level
  • Additional fine of $500-1,000 if a passenger under 18 is in the vehicle
  • Lynchburg Virginia license suspension of 1 year
  • Alcohol Safety Action Program
  • Fine $250 minimum
  • Ignition Interlock Device possible (depending on BAC level)
And of course, further Lynchburg Virginia DWI and DUI convictions will result in increased jail time, community service, fines, and Lynchburg Virginia license suspension or even Lynchburg Virginia license revocation.
 
Lynchburg Virginia Auto Insurance Financial Responsibility Laws
 
Once you receive your Lynchburg Virginia Provisional Driver license, you may think you're ready to hit the road, but there are still a few more things you need to know. First of all, Lynchburg Virginia drivers are required by law to be covered by liability insurance. The minimum liability insurance coverage is:
  • $25,000 bodily injury for one person
  • $50,000 bodily injury two or more people
  • $20,000 for property damage per accident
Take this seriously! Your Lynchburg Virginia Learner Permit or Lynchburg Virginia Driver’s License could be suspended if you are in an accident and found to be driving without Lynchburg Virginia mandatory liability insurance.
 
Cell Phone and Text Messaging Laws
 
Currently, Lynchburg Virginia teen drivers are prohibited from using cell phones while driving, even with hands-free devices! Needless to say, even adults should exercise caution whenever using a cell phone behind the wheel, and consider keeping such use to a minimum.
 
Lynchburg Virginia Online Driver Education
 
Lynchburg Virginia teen drivers must take a Lynchburg Virginia approved driver education class. You can find more information about approved Lynchburg Virginia online driver education on the Lynchburg Virginia Department of Motor Vehicle website.
Still not convinced? See what people just like you think about our course.

See testimonials from people who took our online traffic school course.

  • 5
    Brilliant! Everything I needed in a quick and accessible format. Not too long, not too restrictive, and very very educational! Thanks a million!
    Azad M.
  • 5
    Your course is already very well done and I found the experience enjoyable with the games, gifs and visual aids you have provided. Thank You.
    Samantha P
  • 5
    The course was easy to navigate and had a lot of information to get me started on driving. Good system of quizzes, exams, and information.
    Andy H.
  • 5
    Thanks! I learned a lot more than I did on my own. The videos and simulations made it extremely helpful and much more entertaining.
    Lydia L.

© 2021 DriverEdToGo.com by Cyberactive. All rights reserved.