Ă—
DriverEdToGo
CyberActive
FREE - On the App Store
View
Explore features

See why over 4 million students picked us as their number one choice

Florida Online Driver Education

Learn the rules of the road with DriverEdToGo. We make earning your license EASY!

*Some exclusions may apply

Driver’s Education designed with you in mind

When teens are first learning to drive, they are highly receptive to important messages about the dangers of unsafe driving and driving while intoxicated. That is why it is so important for parents to get involved at this initial stage to ensure proper and thorough education to help set ground rules and instill good driving habits, as their teen takes on the responsibility of operating a motor vehicle.

Enroll Now

Course Syllabus

Course Duration

The course duration is 4 hours.

Final Exam

The final exam is online and must be passed with a score of 80% or better. If a student fails to pass the final exam, he or she will have 2 additional chances to pass it before failing the course.

Delivery

We will electronically notify the DHSMV of the student's completion once they have completed the course.

Chapters

  1. 1
    1.1 Course Description
    1.2 Course Objectives
    1.3 Important Reminder
    1.4 Security Questions
  2. 2
    2.1 Introduction
    2.2 Common Classifications of Drugs and Their Short- and Long-Term Effects
  3. 3
    3.1 Explanation of Warning Labels
    3.2 Coping Skills Behind the Wheel
    3.3 Distracted Driving
    3.4 Appropriate Attitude
  4. 4
    4.1 Reasons Individuals Try Drugs or Alcohol
    4.2 Discussion of Alcohol
    4.3 Cost of Addictions
    4.4 Personal and Economic Cost of Addiction
    4.5 Loss of Judgment
    4.6 Alcohol = A Gateway Drug
    4.7 Positive Versus Negative Coping Skills
  5. 5
    5.1 Alcohol-related Crash Statistics
    5.2 Breakdown of Costs Associated with Drunk Driving Crashes
    5.3 The Risk to Sober Drivers from Drivers Who Are on the Road and Have Been Drinking
    5.4 How the Impaired Drivers’ Actions Affect Other People
    5.5 Persuasive Methods to Prevent Drinking and Driving
  6. 6
    6.1 Common Effects of Alcohol and Order of Those Effects
    6.2 Category of Drugs and How They Affect the Driving Task
    6.3 When Does Impairment Begin on the Driver of a Motor Vehicle Motor Skills and Vision?
    6.4 Never Drive While Impaired
  7. 7
    7.1 Graduated Licensing and Insurance Requirements
    7.2 Insurance Requirements
    7.3 Drive Responsibly or Risk Losing Your Privileges
    7.4 The Point System
    7.5 Staying Safe behind the Wheel: Essential Safety Equipment
    7.6 Basic Driving Laws
    7.7 Speed Adjustments
    7.8 Vulnerable Road Users
    7.9 Driving for Existing Conditions
    7.10 Motorcycle Licensing and Training
    7.11 Vehicle Maintenance Safety
  8. 8
    8.1 Final Exam

 

Casselberry Florida Online Drivers Ed and Casselberry Florida Online Learners Permit Courses

Course

Casselberry Florida Online Driver Education

Courses Purpose

To obtain yours Casselberry Florida Learners Permit or Drivers License

Price

$35.00- LOWEST PRICE in the Casselberry Florida

Price

Our Casselberry Florida drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Casselberry Florida driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!

Certificate

Once you complete this Casselberry Florida internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.

 

Casselberry Florida Licensing Procedures and Casselberry Florida Online Driver Education

So, you and your family have decided that you're finally ready to begin the process of applying for your Casselberry Florida learner's permit or first Casselberry Florida driver license. Casselberry Florida has a graduated driver license program for Casselberry Florida drivers ages 15-18 that will allow you to safely gain driving experience before "graduating" to full driving privileges. There are a few things to keep in mind to make sure that applying for your Casselberry Florida driving license goes as smoothly as possible. So let's not waste any more time!

Casselberry Florida Instructional Permit or Casselberry Florida Learner Permit

When you turn 15, you're finally ready to apply for a Casselberry Florida instructional permit, otherwise known as a Casselberry Florida learner's permit. In order to apply for your Casselberry Florida learner's permit, you'll need to make sure you've done the following:

At the DMV, once you present these materials you will then take a series of tests. There will be two 20-question multiple choice tests, one about traffic laws, the other about road signs. For both, get 15 questions correct and you pass! 

There will also be vision and hearing tests. For the vision test, you must have 20/40 vision (with or without corrective lenses).

     

If you manage to survive all of that, then congratulations, you just earned your Casselberry Florida learner's permit! For the first three months of your Casselberry Florida learner's license, you an only drive until 10PM, and always with a licensed driver who is at least 21 and in the front passenger seat. After you've had your Casselberry Florida learner's permit for one year (using it responsibly, of course), you're ready to apply for your Casselberry Florida intermediate license.

Your First Casselberry Florida Driver's License

In order to apply for your first Casselberry Florida provisional driver license, you'll need the following:

  • A parent or guardian who can certify that you have practiced at least 50 hours of driving (10 of which must be at night)
  • To make sure that you have not had any traffic violations in the last year--otherwise, you'll have to wait!
  • A Casselberry Florida learner's license

At the Casselberry Florida DMV, you'll present your Casselberry Florida learner's license and the required forms. Then you'll have to take three tests:

  • Vision test, in which you must have 20/40 vision (with or without glasses)
  • Written test, in which you must score at least an 80%.
  • The dreaded road test! We hope you've been studying your Casselberry Florida Driver Handbook!
  • However, if you've taken an approved Casselberry Florida driver education course, you can skip the dreaded road test altogether!

If you survive, then congratulations--you've just earned your first Casselberry Florida driver license!

Casselberry Florida Teen Driver License Restrictions and Penalties

As we said above, the purpose of the Casselberry Florida driver license program is to provide you with a probationary period in which to safely develop your skills before graduating to full driving privileges. Thus, there are several restrictions you need to keep in mind regarding your Casselberry Florida learner's license or Casselberry Florida driver's license.

Casselberry Florida Permit Restrictions - With a Casselberry Florida learner's permit, you must observe the following restrictions:

  • you can only drive until 10PM for the first three months
  • you must always with a licensed driver who is at least 21 and in the front passenger seat.

Casselberry Florida Intermediate License Restrictions - Casselberry Florida intermediate license holders who are 16 years old can only drive between 6 a.m. and 11 p.m. except in the following cases:

  • when being accompanied by a licensed driver who is at least 21 years old and occupies the front passenger seat
  • when traveling to or from work.

Casselberry Florida intermediate license holders who are 17 years old can only drive between 5 a.m. and 1 a.m. except in the following cases:

  • when being accompanied by a licensed driver who is at least 21 years old and occupies the front passenger seat
  • when traveling to or from work.

But cheer up: when you turn 18, all of these restrictions are removed!

Casselberry Florida Auto Insurance Casselberry Florida Financial Responsibility Laws

Sadly, traffic accidents are a fact of life, for young and experienced drivers alike. Any vehicle registered in Casselberry Florida must be covered by liability insurance. The minimum coverage is $10,000 for personal injury and $10,000 for property damage.

If you are found to be driving without the minimum mandatory liability insurance, you could be fined. If you are involved in an accident and cannot provide proof of insurance, your Casselberry Florida learner's permit or Casselberry Florida intermediate license will be suspended.

Casselberry Florida Drunk Driving, Cell Phone, and Text Messaging Laws

As a new Casselberry Florida driver, it's important for you to learn the Casselberry Florida drunk driving, cell phone, and text messaging laws. In Casselberry Florida, the standard of DUI is lower for teens, and you only need to have a blood alcohol level of 0.02 (instead of the 0.08 for adults) to be convicted.

Upon your first conviction of a Casselberry Florida DUI (0.08), you will face the following penalties:

  • Your Casselberry Florida license will be suspended from 6 months to 1 year
  • $500 to $1000 fine
  • 50 hours of community service
  • Vehicle impounding
  • Jail sentence of 6 months maximum
  • 100 hour of community service
  • Ignition Interlock Device may be installed
  • mandatory alcohol education program

As you can see, driving under the influence is not a habit you should want to develop. Further Casselberry Florida DUI convictions will result in increased jail time, community service, fines, and Casselberry Florida license suspension or even Casselberry Florida license revocation.

Currently, there is no law banning cell phone use in Casselberry Florida, though in 2010 there are two laws making their way through the state legislature which, if passed, will ban text messaging while driving.

Casselberry Florida Online Driver Education

Anyone 16-18 applying for a Casselberry Florida intermediate license may opt out of the dreaded road test upon completion of a Casselberry Florida approved driver education course. The Casselberry Florida DMV has a thorough list of the many Casselberry Florida approved driver education courses

Still not convinced? See what people just like you think about our course.

See testimonials from people who took our online traffic school course.

  • 5
    Brilliant! Everything I needed in a quick and accessible format. Not too long, not too restrictive, and very very educational! Thanks a million!
    Azad M.
  • 5
    Your course is already very well done and I found the experience enjoyable with the games, gifs and visual aids you have provided. Thank You.
    Samantha P
  • 5
    The course was easy to navigate and had a lot of information to get me started on driving. Good system of quizzes, exams, and information.
    Andy H.
  • 5
    Thanks! I learned a lot more than I did on my own. The videos and simulations made it extremely helpful and much more entertaining.
    Lydia L.

© 2018 DriverEdToGo.com by Cyberactive. All rights reserved.