¡Prep´rate en cualquier momento
y en cualquier lugar con tu dispositivo!
¡Haz nuestro curso en cualquier dispositivo, incluso en tu móvil!
Ofrecemos una variedad de paquetes para enseñar a los adolescentes a conducir.
Haz clic aquí
para ver los paquetes que ofrecemos en tu zona.
Congratulations on starting the process of applying for your Virginia Learner’s Permit or first Virginia driver’s license. Virginia has a Graduated Driver License Program for Virginia teen drivers, and there are a few things to keep in mind to make sure that applying for your first Virginia driver’s license goes as smoothly as possible. So let’s get started.
The Virginia Learner’s Permit or Virginia Instruction Permit
When you turn 15 and a half, you can finally apply for a Virginia Learner’s Permit, otherwise known as a Virginia Instruction Permit. In order to apply, you’ll need:
Once you’re ready, make an appointment, then head on down to your local Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) with your parent or guardian and submit your application. Then, you’ll have to take a vision test, as well as a two-part written exam. If you survive, then congratulations. You’ve just earned your Virginia Learner’s Permit.
Remember, you must practice driving with your parent, guardian, driving instructor, or licensed driver who is at least 21. However, you may also be accompanied by a family member if he/she is at least 18 years old and licensed. Of course, all passengers must wear seatbelts, and be sure to carry your Virginia Learner’s Permit with you at all times. Also, with a Virginia Learner’s Permit, you may not drive between midnight and 4AM, and you are allowed no more than 1 passenger under 18 (unless immediate family members). And finally, no cell phones while driving!
Once you’ve held your Virginia Learner Permit for 9 months have met a few more requirements, you’ll be ready for the next step in the Virginia Graduated License Program, the Virginia Driver License.
The Virginia Driver License or Virginia Provisional License
You can apply for your Virginia Driver’s License once you’ve held your Virginia Learner’s Permit for 9 months in good standing. However, you’ll need to make sure you meet these requirements:
Make an appointment and head on down to your local Virginia DMV again. Then you’ll have to take the dreaded Virginia road test! If you pass, then congratulations. You’ve just earned your Virginia Driver’s License. However, you’ll still have to drive with a few restrictions for the time being.
Virginia Teen Driver License Restrictions and Penalties
There are still a few restrictions you’ll have to keep in mind now that you have your Virginia Driver’s License:
Once you turn 18, these restrictions will no longer apply. Freedom!
Virginia Auto Insurance Financial Responsibility Laws
Once you receive your Virginia Provisional Driver license, you’re ready to drive--or are you? Not quite yet, because Virginia drivers are required by law to be covered by liability insurance. The minimum liability insurance coverage is:
If you are in an accident and found to be driving without Virginia mandatory liability insurance, your Virginia Learner Permit or Virginia Driver’s License could be suspended.
Virginia Drunk Driving, Cell Phone, and Text Messaging Laws
As a Virginia teen driver, it’s important for you to learn the Virginia drunk driving, cell phone, and text messaging laws. Like most state, Virginia has a Zero Tolerance Law for underage drinking, and if you are convicted of a Virginia DUI or Virginia DWI, your Virginia Learner Permit or Virginia Driver’s License will be suspended.
In general, upon your first conviction of a Virginia DUI, you’ll also face the following penalties:
And of course, further Virginia DWI and DUI convictions will result in increased jail time, community service, fines, and Virginia license suspension or even Virginia license revocation.
Currently, Virginia teen drivers are prohibited from using cell phones while driving, even with hands-free devices!
Virginia Online Driver Education
Virginia teen drivers must take a Virginia approved driver education class. You can find more information about approved Virginia online driver education on the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicle website.
Our online driver education course includes the following sections:
1 Important Course Information
2 Getting Your License
1 Getting Ready to Drive
1 The Laws and Rules of the Road
1 Visibility and Space Management
1 Sharing the Road: Signaling
1 Mobility and Gridlock
1 Highway Driving
1 Health and Safety
1 Drugs and Alcohol
1 Costs of Driving
3 Course Completion Affidavit
1 Final Exam Instructions
2 Final Exam
Nuestra función de lecturas grabadas es una pista de
audionarración que lee el curso en voz alta mientras el
alumno lee el texto enunciado.
Escuchar una muestra
¡Haz el práctico regalo de seguridad vial!
¡Cada vez que recomiendas nuestro programa a un amigo,
obtienes dinero en efectivo a cambio!
Nuestro reconocido software patentado está diseñado
para preparar a los estudiantes para el examen escrito
del DMV mediante la simulación de pruebas del DMV y centrándose
en áreas donde el estudiante necesita mejorar.
Este DVD "todo incluido" enseña a los estudiantes los
fundamentos de la seguridad vial, el mantenimiento de
vehículos, los peligros de las drogas y el alcohol, y otras cuestiones.
driver's license and high school credit toward graduation at the same time!
Approved! Click Here to View Our Approval Letter
Everything you need to earn a
learner's permit is in our online
driver ed course
CyberActive Inc. All Rights Reserved