¡Prep´rate en cualquier momento
y en cualquier lugar con tu dispositivo!
¡Haz nuestro curso en cualquier dispositivo, incluso en tu móvil!
Ofrecemos una variedad de paquetes para enseñar a los adolescentes a conducir. Haz clic aquí para ver los paquetes que ofrecemos en tu zona.
Congratulations on starting the process of applying for your South Carolina Learner’s Permit or first South Carolina driver’s license. South Carolina has a Graduated Driver License Program for South Carolina teen drivers, and there are a few things to keep in mind to make sure that applying for your first South Carolina driver’s license goes as smoothly as possible. So let’s get started.
The South Carolina Beginner Permit or South Carolina Learner’s Permit
When you turn 15, you can finally apply for a South Carolina Beginner Permit, otherwise known as a South Carolina Learner’s Permit. In order to apply, you need:
Once you’re ready, head on down to your local South Carolina Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) with your parent or guardian and submit your application. Then, you’ll have to take a vision test, as well as a written exam. If you survive, then congratulations. You’ve just earned your South Carolina Beginner Permit, which is valid for 1 year. Remember, you must practice driving with your parent, guardian, driving instructor, or licensed driver who is at least 21, has held a valid driver license for 1 year, and is sitting beside you. Of course, all passengers must wear seatbelts, and be sure to carry your South Carolina Beginner Permit with you at all times.
Once you’ve held your South Carolina Beginner Permit for 180 days and have met a few more requirements, you’ll be ready for the next step in the South Carolina Graduated License Program, the South Carolina Conditional License.
The South Carolina Junior Driver License and South Carolina Full Driver License
You can apply for your South Carolina Conditional License once you’ve held your South Carolina Beginner Permit for 180 days and have met a few requirements:
If you’ve completed these requirements, then make an appointment and head on down to your local South Carolina DMV. Be sure to bring your identification documents, including your South Carolina Beginner Permit. Then you’ll have to take the dreaded South Carolina road test! If you pass, then congratulations. You’ve just earned your South Carolina Conditional License. However you’ll still have to drive with a few restrictions for the time being.
However, if you’re 16, you can also apply for a South Carolina Special Restricted License. You’ll need to head on down to your local South Carolina DMV with the following:
When you turn 17, or have had your South Carolina Beginner’s Permit for 180 days without South Carolina traffic offenses or at-fault accidents, you can apply for your South Carolina Regular Driver’s License.
South Carolina Teen Driver License Restrictions and Penalties
Although with supervision, you can still drive at any time, there are a few restrictions concerning your South Carolina Conditional License that you must follow:
Be aware that if you’re under 17 and earn 6 or more points on your South Carolina driving record, your South Carolina Conditional License will be suspended for 6 months.
Once you turn 17 and have held your South Carolina Conditional License in good standing for 1 year, you can finally drive unrestricted. Freedom!
South Carolina Auto Insurance Financial Responsibility Laws
Once you receive your South Carolina Limited Provisional Driver license, you’re ready to drive--or are you? Not quite yet, because South Carolina drivers are required by law to be covered by liability insurance. The minimum liability insurance coverage is:
If you are in an accident and found to be driving without South Carolina mandatory liability insurance, your South Carolina license could be suspended.
South Carolina Drunk Driving, Cell Phone, and Text Messaging Laws
As a South Carolina teen driver, it’s important for you to learn the South Carolina drunk driving, cell phone, and text messaging laws. Like most state, South Carolina has a Zero Tolerance Law for underage drinking, and if you are convicted of a South Carolina DUI or South Carolina DWI, you face addition penalties to those listed below.
Upon your first conviction of a South Carolina DUI with a blood alcohol concentration of .10, you’ll face the following penalties:
And of course, further South Carolina DWI and DUI convictions will result in increased jail time, community service, fines, and South Carolina license suspension or even South Carolina license revocation.
Currently, South Carolina teen drivers are not prohibited from using cell phones while driving.
South Carolina Online Driver Education
South Carolina teen drivers are required to take a South Carolina approved driver education course. You can find more information about approved South Carolina online driver education on the South Carolina DMV website.
Nuestra función de lecturas grabadas es una pista de
audionarración que lee el curso en voz alta mientras el
alumno lee el texto enunciado.
Escuchar una muestra
¡Haz el práctico regalo de seguridad vial!
¡Cada vez que recomiendas nuestro programa a un amigo,
obtienes dinero en efectivo a cambio!
Nuestro reconocido software patentado está diseñado
para preparar a los estudiantes para el examen escrito
del DMV mediante la simulación de pruebas del DMV y centrándose
en áreas donde el estudiante necesita mejorar.
Este DVD "todo incluido" enseña a los estudiantes los
fundamentos de la seguridad vial, el mantenimiento de
vehículos, los peligros de las drogas y el alcohol, y otras cuestiones.
driver's license and high school credit toward graduation at the same time!
Everything you need to earn a
learner's permit is in our online
driver ed course
CyberActive Inc. All Rights Reserved