¡Prep´rate en cualquier momento
y en cualquier lugar con tu dispositivo!
¡Haz nuestro curso en cualquier dispositivo, incluso en tu móvil!
Ofrecemos una variedad de paquetes para enseñar a los adolescentes a conducir.
Haz clic aquí
para ver los paquetes que ofrecemos en tu zona.
Congratulations on starting the process of applying for your Connecticut learner's permit or first Connecticut driver license. Connecticut has a graduated driver license program for Connecticut drivers ages 16-18, and there are a few things to keep in mind to make sure that applying for your Connecticut driving license goes as smoothly as possible. So let's get started.
Connecticut Instructional Permit or Connecticut Learner Permit
When you turn 16, you can finally apply for a Connecticut instructional permit, otherwise known as a Connecticut learner permit. In order to apply for your Connecticut learner's permit, you'll need the following:
After you have had your Connecticut learner permit for 6 months (or 4 months if you've taken a Connecticut approved driver education course), you're ready to apply for your Connecticut license exam.
Your First Connecticut Driver's License
In order to apply for your first Connecticut provisional driver license, you'll need to do the following:
Then you'll take a vision test
If you survive, then congratulations. You've just earned your first Connecticut driver license!
Connecticut Teen Driver License Restrictions and Penalties
There are several restrictions you need to keep in mind regarding your Connecticut learner's license or Connecticut driver's license.
Connecticut Permit Restrictions: With a Connecticut learner's permit, you cannot drive unless accompanied by:
Connecticut Provisional License Restrictions:
If you're 16 or older and have your Connecticut provisional license you cannot drive a vehicle between 1:00AM and 5AM unless:
Keep in mind that Connecticut carries a mandatory suspension for 16-17 year old drivers. Your Connecticut driver license may be suspended if you:
Each conviction carries a license restoration fee of $125.
Connecticut Auto Insurance Connecticut Financial Responsibility Laws
Once you receive your Connecticut drivers license, you're ready to drive--or are you? Any vehicle registered in Connecticut must be covered by liability insurance. The minimum coverage is $20,000 for personal injury and $40,000 for total injury, and $10,000 for property damage. If you are found to be driving without Connecticut mandatory liability insurance, you could be fined. If you are involved in an accident and cannot provide proof of insurance, your Connecticut learner's permit or Connecticut provisional license will be suspended.
Connecticut Drunk Driving, Cell Phone, and Text Messaging Laws
As a new Connecticut driver, it's important for you to learn the Connecticut drunk driving, cell phone, and text messaging laws. In Connecticut, the standard of DUI is lower for teens, and you only need to have a BAC of 0.02 (instead of 0.08) to be convicted. Upon your first conviction of a Connecticut DUI, you face the following penalties:
And of course, further Connecticut DUI convictions will result in increased jail time, community service, fines, and Connecticut license suspension or even Connecticut license revocation.
Connecticut bans teen drivers from using a cell phone or text messaging while driving. Driving while using a cell phone carries a 30 day license suspension and a $125 license restoration fee plus court fines. A second conviction carries a 6 month suspension.
Connecticut Online Driver Education
Anyone younger than 18 must show proof of completion for a Connecticut approved driver's education course including at least 40 hours of behind the wheel training and 22 hours of home-based classroom training. If you take a Connecticut approved driver's education course, you will be able to take your license road test 2 months earlier. The Connecticut DMV maintains a list of the many Connecticut approved driver education courses .
Nuestra función de lecturas grabadas es una pista de
audionarración que lee el curso en voz alta mientras el
alumno lee el texto enunciado.
Escuchar una muestra
¡Haz el práctico regalo de seguridad vial!
¡Cada vez que recomiendas nuestro programa a un amigo,
obtienes dinero en efectivo a cambio!
Nuestro reconocido software patentado está diseñado
para preparar a los estudiantes para el examen escrito
del DMV mediante la simulación de pruebas del DMV y centrándose
en áreas donde el estudiante necesita mejorar.
Este DVD "todo incluido" enseña a los estudiantes los
fundamentos de la seguridad vial, el mantenimiento de
vehículos, los peligros de las drogas y el alcohol, y otras cuestiones.
driver's license and high school credit toward graduation at the same time!
Everything you need to earn a
learner's permit is in our online
driver ed course
CyberActive Inc. All Rights Reserved