¡Prep´rate en cualquier momento
y en cualquier lugar con tu dispositivo!
¡Haz nuestro curso en cualquier dispositivo, incluso en tu móvil!
Ofrecemos una variedad de paquetes para enseñar a los adolescentes a conducir. Haz clic aquí para ver los paquetes que ofrecemos en tu zona.
Congratulations on starting the process of applying for your Arizona instruction permit or first Arizona driver license. Arizona has a graduated driver license program for Arizona drivers ages 15-18, and there are a few things to keep in mind to make sure that applying for your Arizona driving license goes as smoothly as possible. So let's get started.
Arizona Instruction Permit
Although you'll have to wait until you're 16 to apply for your first Arizona driver's license, you may apply for an Arizona instruction permit (aka--Arizona learner's permit) when you are 15 years, 6 months old.
So if you're 15½ or older, take the following to your local Arizona MVD office:
You must then pass
If you pass, you'll receive your Arizona instruction permit which is valid for one year. You can use your Arizona instruction permit to drive with any other licensed Arizona driver who's at least 21 years of age and carries a class A, B, C, or D license--just make sure they're sitting next to you in the front passenger seat!
Arizona Graduated Driver's License
If you're 16 (or under 18) and have held your Arizona instruction permit for at least 6 months, you must surrender it to apply for your Arizona graduated license--and yes, take the written test as well as the dreaded road test. Keep in mind the following before heading off to the local Arizona MVD driver's license office.
You can find all the required forms to apply for your Arizona provisional license, as well as also schedule your Arizona road test at the Arizona MVD website.
Before the road test, the MVD examiner will check your car to see whether it is in safe operating condition with the required equipment. During the test, you will have to make right and left turns, signal properly, use marked and unmarked traffic lanes, back up, make a quick stop, park, and successfully perform a three-point (or "Y"-) turn.
Arizona Teen Driver License Restrictions and Penalties
There are several restrictions you need to keep in mind regarding your Arizona instruction permit or an Arizona gradudated driver's license.
If you just have your Arizona instruction permit, you must be accompanied by a parent, legal guardian, or person over 21 who has a class A, B, C, or D Arizona driver license whenever you drive. The person who is supervising your driving must sit next to you in the front passenger seat.
If you're 16 or older and have obtained your Arizona graduated driver license, there are a few rules you need to follow. For the first 6 months after receiving your Arizona graduated driver's license, you may not drive a vehicle between 12 midnight and 5:00am unless:
Also, during the first 6 months, you may not drive with more than one passenger under the age of 18 unless:
After this 6-month trial period, you are allowed to drive (safely!) without restriction until you turn 18, when you must apply for a Class D Arizona driver's license.
Arizona Auto Insurance Arizona Financial Responsibility Laws
Once you receive your Arizona drivers license, you're ready to drive--or are you? Any vehicle registered in Arizona must be covered by liability insurance. The minimum coverage is $15,000 for personal injury, $30,000 for two or more people, and $10,000 for property damage. If you are found to be driving without Arizona mandatory liability insurance, you could be fined up. If you are involved in an accident and cannot provide proof of insurance, your Arizona instruction permit or Arizona graduated license will be suspended from 90 days to 1 year.
Arizona Drunk Driving, Cell Phone, and Text Messaging Laws
As a new Arizona driver, it's important for you to learn the Arizona drunk driving, cell phone, and text messaging laws. Upon your first conviction of an Arizona DUI, you will face:
Further Arizona DUI convictions will result in increased jail time, community service, fines, and Arizona license suspension or even Arizona license revocation.
As of March 2011, the Arizona legislature is considering new laws aimed at banning or restricting the use of text messaging and cell phones while driving. Please know that some local areas have enacted ordinances against using hand-held communication devices while operating a motor vehicle (for example, The City of Phoenix has long-since banned the use of text-messaging devices while driving on the city's roads).
Arizona Behind-The-Wheel Driver Training
Any 16-year-old applicants interested in applying for an Arizona graduated driver's license must have successfully completed at least 30 hours of supervised driving practice (including at least 10 hours at night) as part of their state-mandated driver education. These practice hours must logged and signed by a licensed parent/legal guardian, or a certified driving instructor. If you would like to receive your behind-the-wheel training from a certified driving instructor, we recommend that you contact the Arizona MVD for a list of approved driving schools which offer behind-the-wheel training in your area.
Nuestra función de lecturas grabadas es una pista de
audionarración que lee el curso en voz alta mientras el
alumno lee el texto enunciado.
Escuchar una muestra
¡Haz el práctico regalo de seguridad vial!
¡Cada vez que recomiendas nuestro programa a un amigo,
obtienes dinero en efectivo a cambio!
Nuestro reconocido software patentado está diseñado
para preparar a los estudiantes para el examen escrito
del DMV mediante la simulación de pruebas del DMV y centrándose
en áreas donde el estudiante necesita mejorar.
Este DVD "todo incluido" enseña a los estudiantes los
fundamentos de la seguridad vial, el mantenimiento de
vehículos, los peligros de las drogas y el alcohol, y otras cuestiones.
driver's license and high school credit toward graduation at the same time!
Approved! Click Here to View Our Approval Letter
Everything you need to earn a
learner's permit is in our online
driver ed course
CyberActive Inc. All Rights Reserved