¡Prep´rate en cualquier momento
y en cualquier lugar con tu dispositivo!
¡Haz nuestro curso en cualquier dispositivo, incluso en tu móvil!
Ofrecemos una variedad de paquetes para enseñar a los adolescentes a conducir.
Haz clic aquí
para ver los paquetes que ofrecemos en tu zona.
Congratulations on starting the process of applying for your Alabama learner's permit or first Alabama driver license. Alabama has a graduated driver license program for Alabama drivers ages 15-18, and there are a few things to keep in mind to make sure that applying for your Alabama driving license goes as smoothly as possible. So let's get started.
Alabama Learner Permit
Although you'll have to wait until you're 16 to apply for your first Alabama driver license, when you're 15 you can apply for an Alabama restricted learner's permit. You'll need the following:
Once you pass the written exam (all the information can be found in Alabama's driver's manual), you'll receive a "D" Alabama driver license. This Alabama driver's license will have a "Y" restriction, which means that you'll have to have someone 21 years or older in the seat next to you as you learn to drive. However, when you turn 16, you can use your Alabama learner's permit to drive with any other Alabama licensed driver--just make sure they're sitting next to you! Keep in mind that an Alabama restricted learner's license is valid for up to 4 years and can only be renewed once.
Alabama Teen Driver's License
If you've had your Alabama learner's license for at least 6 months or once you turn 18, whichever comes first, you must surrender your Alabama learner's license to take the dreaded road test. Any 16 year old applicants must be accompanied by a parent or guardian when taking the Alabama driver's license road test. Keep in mind that you must complete at least 30 driving hours (signed by a parent, legal guardian, or certified driving instructor) or an approved Alabama driver education course before taking the test. You can find the required form at the Alabama Department of Public Safety, and you can schedule your Alabama road test at the Alabama Department of Motor Safety website.
For the Alabama road test, you must provide your own vehicle. Before the test, an examiner will check your car to see whether it is in safe operating condition with the required equipment. During the test, you will have to make right and left turns, signal properly, use marked and unmarked traffic lanes, back up, make a quick stop, park, and successfully perform the dreaded three point turn.
Alabama Teen Driver License Restrictions and Penalties
There are several restrictions you need to keep in mind regarding your Alabama learner's license or Alabama driver's license.
If you have your Alabama learner's permit, you must be accompanied by a parent, legal guardian, or person over 21. The person who is supervising you must sit in the front passenger seat. In addition, you cannot drive with more than four people in the car (including yourself) while driving with an Alabama learner's license.
If you are 16 years old, or 17 (with your license for less than six months), you cannot drive a vehicle between midnight and 6AM unless you:
In addition, you may not have more than 4 people in the vehicle excluding your parent or legal guardian. If you are convicted of any of the above violations, your Alabama learner's permit or Alabama driver's license will be fined accordingly. If you are convicted of a second moving violation, your Alabama license will be suspended for 60 days.
Alabama Drunk Driving, Cell Phone, and Text Messaging Laws
As a new Alabama driver, it's important for you to learn the Alabama drunk driving, cell phone, and text messaging laws. Upon your first conviction of an Alabama DUI, you face:
Further Alabama DUI convictions will result in increased jail time, community service, fines, and Alabama license suspension or even Alabama license revocation.
Currently, there are no Alabama laws that prohibit driving while texting or talking on cell phones.
Alabama Auto Insurance Alabama Financial Responsibility Laws
Once you receive your Alabama drivers license, you're ready to drive--or are you? Any vehicle registered in Alabama must be covered by liability insurance. The minimum coverage is $20,000 for personal injury and $40,000 for two or more people, and $10,000 for property damage. If you are found to be driving without Alabama mandatory liability insurance, you could be fined up to $500 plus court costs.
Alabama Online Driver Education
Any 16 year old applicants who would like to apply for an Alabama driver license must have completed at least 30 driving hours (signed by a parent, legal guardian, or certified driving instructor) or an approved Alabama online driver education course. You can find a list of approved online Alabama driver education courses at the Alabama Department of Public Safety.
If you are required to attend an Alabama driver education classroom, you can find more information on the Alabama Department of Public Safety website.
Nuestra función de lecturas grabadas es una pista de
audionarración que lee el curso en voz alta mientras el
alumno lee el texto enunciado.
Escuchar una muestra
¡Haz el práctico regalo de seguridad vial!
¡Cada vez que recomiendas nuestro programa a un amigo,
obtienes dinero en efectivo a cambio!
Nuestro reconocido software patentado está diseñado
para preparar a los estudiantes para el examen escrito
del DMV mediante la simulación de pruebas del DMV y centrándose
en áreas donde el estudiante necesita mejorar.
Este DVD "todo incluido" enseña a los estudiantes los
fundamentos de la seguridad vial, el mantenimiento de
vehículos, los peligros de las drogas y el alcohol, y otras cuestiones.
driver's license and high school credit toward graduation at the same time!
Everything you need to earn a
learner's permit is in our online
driver ed course
CyberActive Inc. All Rights Reserved