¡Prep´rate en cualquier momento
y en cualquier lugar con tu dispositivo!
¡Haz nuestro curso en cualquier dispositivo, incluso en tu móvil!
Ofrecemos una variedad de paquetes para enseñar a los adolescentes a conducir.
Haz clic aquí
para ver los paquetes que ofrecemos en tu zona.
Congratulations on starting the process of applying for your Alaska learner's permit or first Alaska driver license. Alaska has a graduated driver license program for Alaska drivers ages 15-18, and there are a few things to keep in mind to make sure that applying for your Alaska driving license goes as smoothly as possible. So let's get started.
Alaska Learner Permit
Although you'll have to wait until you're 16 to apply for your first Alaska driver license, when you're 14 you can apply for an Alaska instructional permit, otherwise known as an Alaska learner's permit. An Alaska learner's permit is valid for 2 years, but your parent or guardian must give permission if you need to renew your Alaska driving permit.
So if you're 14 or older, take the following to your local DMV:
Once you pass the written exam and vision test (all the information can be found in Alaska's DMV website), you'll receive your Alaska instructional driver license. This Alaska driver's license will enable you to practice driving providing you have someone 21 years or older in the seat next to you as you learn. However, the driver accompanying you must have at least 1 year of driving experience.
However, when you turn 16, you can use your Alaska learner permit to drive with any other Alaska licensed driver--just make sure they're sitting next to you! Keep in mind that an Alaska restricted learner's license is valid for up to 4 years and can only be renewed once.
Alaska Teen Driver's License
If you've had your Alaska learner's license for at least 6 months, or once you turn 18, whichever comes first, you must surrender your Alaska learner's license to apply for your Alaska provisional license--and yes, take the dreaded road test. Any 16 year old applicants must be accompanied by a parent or guardian when taking the Alaska driver's license road test. Keep in mind the following:
You can find all the required forms to apply for your Alaska provisional license, as well as also schedule your Alaska road test at the Alaska Division of Motor Vehicles website.
After you've scheduled your Alaska road test, bring the following to your local Alaska DMV:
Before the test, an examiner will check your car to see whether it is in safe operating condition with the required equipment. During the test, you will have to make right and left turns, signal properly, use marked and unmarked traffic lanes, back up, make a quick stop, park, and successfully perform the dreaded three point turn.
Alaska Teen Driver License Restrictions and Penalties
There are several restrictions you need to keep in mind regarding your Alaska learner's license or Alaska driver's license.
If you just have your Alaska learner's permit, you must be accompanied by a parent, legal guardian, or person over 21 who has at least one year of driving experience. The person who is supervising you must sit in the front passenger seat. In addition, you cannot drive with passengers under 21 (except siblings).
If you're 16 or older and have your Alaska provisional license you cannot drive a vehicle between 1:00AM and 5AM unless you
If you are convicted of any of the above violations, you will receive 2 points on your Alaska driving record. You will also receive a $200 fine.
Alaska Auto Insurance Alaska Financial Responsibility Laws
Once you receive your Alaska drivers license, you're ready to drive--or are you? Any vehicle registered in Alaska must be covered by liability insurance. The minimum coverage is $50,000 for personal injury and $100,000 for total injury, and $25,000 for property damage. If you are found to be driving without Alaska mandatory liability insurance, you could be fined up to $500 plus court costs. If you are involved in an accident and cannot provide proof of insurance, your Alaska learner's permit or Alaska provisional license will be suspended from 90 days to 1 year.
Alaska Drunk Driving, Cell Phone, and Text Messaging Laws
As a new Alaska driver, it's important for you to learn the Alaska drunk driving, cell phone, and text messaging laws. Upon your first conviction of an Alaska DUI, you face imprisonment up to 72 hours and a fine of $1500. Your license will also be suspended a minimum of 90 days. Further Alaska DUI convictions will result in increased jail time, community service, fines, and Alaska license suspension or even Alaska license revocation.
In 2008 Alaska instituted a ban from text messaging while driving. Driving while texting is a misdemeanor if no accident is caused, and a felony if you are involved in an accident and there is injury or death.
Alaska Online Driver Education
Any 16 year old applicants who would like to apply for an Alaska driver license must have completed at least 40 driving hours (signed by a parent, legal guardian, or certified driving instructor) or an approved Alaska online driver education course. Check with your Alaska DMV regarding approved driver education classes. We've included a partial list below:
Kenai Peninsula, Kodiak, and Seldovia
Nuestra función de lecturas grabadas es una pista de
audionarración que lee el curso en voz alta mientras el
alumno lee el texto enunciado.
Escuchar una muestra
¡Haz el práctico regalo de seguridad vial!
¡Cada vez que recomiendas nuestro programa a un amigo,
obtienes dinero en efectivo a cambio!
Nuestro reconocido software patentado está diseñado
para preparar a los estudiantes para el examen escrito
del DMV mediante la simulación de pruebas del DMV y centrándose
en áreas donde el estudiante necesita mejorar.
Este DVD "todo incluido" enseña a los estudiantes los
fundamentos de la seguridad vial, el mantenimiento de
vehículos, los peligros de las drogas y el alcohol, y otras cuestiones.
driver's license and high school credit toward graduation at the same time!
Everything you need to earn a
learner's permit is in our online
driver ed course
CyberActive Inc. All Rights Reserved