How old do I have to be to take my Nebraska learners permit test?
Normally in Nebraska, you can apply for a Nebraska learners permit (LPD) 60 days prior to your 15th birthday. When you turn 15, you can receive your LPD.
However, if you are a Nebraska teen living in a rural community more than 1/5 miles from your school, you can apply for a school learner's permit (LPE) at 14. After two months of supervised driving, you can either complete a Nebraska driver education course or provide the Nebraska DMV with a parent-signed form showing 50 hours of supervised practice driving. Once you have done this, you will be eligible for your school permit (SCP), and can drive unsupervised to and from school while you prepare for your provisional Nebraska drivers license.
How old do I have to be to get my Nebraska drivers license?
The Nebraska DMV requires you to reach 16 years of age before applying for your Nebraska drivers license, called a provisional operators license or POP.
What paperwork do I need in Nebraska before I can learn to drive a car?
You must show proof of your identity, two forms of address verification, and parental approval to obtain your Nebraska learners or school permit.
How many questions are on the final exam at the end of this course? What if I don’t pass the test?
Mimicking your Nebraska learners permit test, Driver Ed To Go Nebraska online driver education requires you to pass a final exam consisting of 25 questions. You must get 80%, or 20 questions, correct to pass. If you fail the first time, you may retake the exam as many times as you need to pass. The same goes for your Nebraska learners permit exam, though you may not be able to take the exam twice in the same day.
Does your course meet Nebraska DMV requirements?
Nebraska Driver Ed To Go is primarily a supplementary education tool. However, you should contact the Nebraska DMV, particuarly if you live in extremely remote rural areas, to see if Nebraska online driver educaiton can fulfill your DMV driver education clasroom requirements.
How long until I receive my Nebraska online driver ed certificate of completion from Driver Ed To Go?
When you sign up with Driver Ed To Go, you can choose from several shipment options. For no added cost, the US postal service will ground ship your certificate to your Nebraska home, usually taking 3-5 business days. If you would like expedited service, simply choose one of our FedEx delivery options, and receive express delivery overnight, or 2nd or 3rd day, for an added fee.
When can I start driving on my Nebraska learners permit?
You can begin driving, accompanied by a 21-year old licensed Nebraska driver, once you’ve received your Nebraska learners permit. If you are 14 years old and driving on a school learners permit while practicing to receive a school permit, you must be accompanied by a parent while you drive to school.
How long do I need to wait in Nebraska before I can upgrade from a learners permit to a drivers license?
You must hold your Nebraska learners permit for at least six months without accumulating three or more points on your driving before applying for your license. If you do, the Nebraska DMV will allow you to apply for a provisional drivers license.
Am I required by the Nebraska DMV to do behind the wheel training?
Before you can apply for a Nebraska provisional drivers license, you must complete a Nebraska DMV-approved driver safety course and pass a written and driving test given by driver safety course provider. Alternatively, you can also present to the Nebraska DMV a 50 hour certification form signed by a parent, guardian or licensed driver who is at least 21 years old. This form must show you have completed all 50 hours of prcactice driving under proper supervision, and 10 of the 50 hours must take place at night.
Do I need to practice driving outside of class to get my Nebraska drivers license?
You may choose in Nebraska to receive driver education training in a classroom, or accumulate 50 hours of supervised driving outside the classroom. However, you must complete one of these driver training programs to receive a Nebraska drivers license.
Can my friends ride with me after I get my Nebraska learners permit? Or my provisional drivers license?
If you hold a Nebraska learners permit, you must be accompanied by a 21-year old licensed driver in your passenger seat at all times.
For the first six months after receiving your Nebraska provisional drivers license, you may not drive with more than one passenger who is less than 19 years old unless they are immediate family members.
Can I drive alone with my Nebraska learners permit or provisional license?
You cannot drive without a 21-year old licensed Nebraska driver while you still have only your Nebraska learners permit. If you hold a Nebraska school permit, you may drive unsupervised to and from school, but that is all.
You can drive alone once you receive your Nebraska provisional drivers license, but only between the hours of 6am and midnight.
How Much is Driver Ed To Go?
Check our "course options" page above for current price listings on all of our Nebraska online driver education courses.
Do you offer refunds?
Yes, we do. If you aren't happy with Driver Ed To Go, just contact us before we send out your completion certificate, and we will refund your money. It's our 100% money-back guarantee on all our Nebraska online drivers education courses.