1 (866) 749 4445
Email to a Friend
Partner with us
DMV Practice Tests
Driver Ed DVD
High School Credit
Online Driver Education -
Approved! Click Here to View Our Approval Letter
Frequently Asked Questions
How old do I have to be to take my learners permit test in Georgia?
To take the test for your Georgia learners permit, you must be 15 years old.
How old do I have to be to get my Georgia drivers license?
Once you have reached 16, the Georgia Department of Driver Services ("DDS") will let you apply for your Georgia drivers license.
What paperwork does the Georgia DDS before I can learn to drive a car?
To get your Georgia learners permit, you will need to give the Georgia DDS a drivers license application signed by parent or legal guardian, proof of school attendance, an Alcohol and Drug Awareness Program card, proof of car insurance, proof of identity, proof of residency, and proof of citizenship or proof of non-US citizenship with legal authorization (ie, a foreign passport).
What if I don’t pass the Georgia online drivers education test? How many times can I take the test?
You can retake the Georgia learners permit test the next day if you fail. Also, you may take the test as many times as you need to. However, if you fail a second time you must wait seven days. If you fail three or more times, Georgia law requires you to wait thirty days before you can retake the test.
The Driver Ed To Go Georgia online drivers education course is specifically designed to ensure you pass with flying colors the first time, and can get on your way to learning safe driving and obtaining your unrestricted Georgia drivers license.
How many questions are on the Georgia drivers ed final exam?
There are 20 questions on the Georgia Road Rules test and 20 questions on the Road Sign test. You must correctly answer 15 questions on both tests to pass.
Does your course meet all Georgia DDS requirements?
Yes! Driver Ed To Go's online driver education program is fully-approved in Georgia and will satisfy the state's driver education requirements.
Approval License # LDT603
How long until I receive my Georgia drivers ed certificate of completion?
It's up to you. Driver Ed To Go offers overnight, second day and third day delivery options through FedEx. We also offer free ground shipping through the US Postal Service.
Now that I have my Georgia learners permit, when can I start driving?
Once you receive your Georgia learners permit, you may start driving immediately. But, but you must be accompanied at all times with a licensed driver who is at least 21 years of age.
How long do I need to have my Georgia learners permit before I can get my drivers license?
The Georgia DDS allows you to apply for your drivers license once you have turned 16, you have completed a Georgia driver education course and have completed 40 hours of supervised driving experience, including 6 hours at night.
Do I need any behind the wheel training to get my Georgia drivers license?
While you don't need to attend a driving school, you do need to complete a Georgia driver education course and complete 40 hours of supervised driving at home, including 6 hours at night.
How many hours of supervised driving do I have to have before I can get my Georgia drivers license?
The Georgia DDS requires that your parent legal or guardian must certify you have completed 40 hours of driving, including at least 6 hours of night driving, before applying for your Georgia drivers license.
Can my friends ride with me after I get my Georgia learners permit? What about when I get my Georgia drivers license?
If you hold a Georgia learners permit, you must be accompanied at all times by a passenger who is at least 21 years of age and possesses a valid driver’s license.
Once you have your Georgia drivers license, though, you may drive without supervision with your friends. However, remember that Georgia laws are strict with younger drivers who show poor decision-making behind the wheel. By taking Driver Ed To Go's online driver education course, you can learn valuable driving skills that will help keep you out of trouble and behind the wheel once you finally receive your hard-earned Georgia drivers license.
Can I drive alone with my Georgia learners permit? What about my drivers license?
Until you receive your unrestricted Georgia drivers license, you are free to drive unsupervised. Until then, however, you cannot drive alone at any point, including when you have your Georgia learners permit.
How much is the Georgia online driver education course offered by Driver Ed To Go?
The Driver Ed To Go Georgia online drivers education course varies in price seasonally. Check out our "course options" page for more details.
Can I get a refund on my Georgia online drivers ed course?
Of course! Driver Ed To Go stands by its 100% money-back guarantee. If our course doesn't meet your expectations, just let us know before we ship your completion certificate and we will refund your entire payment, no questions asked.