Wichita Driving School EastFAQ's
How do I know if Wichita Driving School East is licensed by Kansas's DMV to offer driver training courses?
While we do include Wichita Driving School East's contact information in our driving school directory, we cannot say with certainty as to whether Wichita Driving School East is licensed by the State of Kansas. We recommend that you either contact Wichita Driving School East directly or possibly the Kansas DMV to find out if Wichita Driving School East is a certified driver training school.
Somebody told me that I can skip out of attending a driver training school if my parents give me behind-the-wheel training instead. Is that permissible in Kansas?
Each state has its own laws regarding behind-the-wheel training. Some states will allow parentally-supervised driver training as a substitute for taking a driver training course which is taught by a professional driving instructor. However, not all states allow this. You should contact the Kansas DMV to find out for sure.
I don't know how to drive using a manual-shift. Will Wichita Driving School East have an automatic-shift car available that I can use for my driver training?
Since you're enrolling in a Wichita Kansas driver training class, chances are good that you don't know how to drive either a manual-shift OR an automatic! However, you should let Wichita Driving School East know what your preference is before signing up to take their behind-the-wheel class. That way you'll know for sure they will accommodate you.
Since I live way out in a remote location where driving on dirt roads and rugged terrain is the norm, will Wichita Driving School East be able to teach me how to drive in a non-urban environment? Or do they only prepare you for city-driving?
Since you live in a remote location, odds are that any local driving school in your area such as Wichita Driving School East will want you to be able to drive safely on dirt roads and bumpy terrain. We recommend that you contact Wichita Driving School East directly to find out exactly what they offer.
Can 14-year-olds obtain instruction permits to drive in Kansas?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for a learner's permit at 15 or 15 1/2. However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to obtain a learner's permit. You may want to contact the Kansas DMV or a Kansas-approved driver training school like Wichita Driving School East to find out what the minimum age to drive is in Kansas.
Do I have to complete a Wichita Kansas drivers education classroom course or online course before enrolling in one of Wichita Driving School East's behind-the-wheel training courses?
Each state has its own rules, but most states will require first-time drivers to take both a behind-the-wheel training course plus either a defensive driving classroom course (which are about 30 hours in length) or an approved online drivers education course. You may want to ask Wichita Driving School East if they offer one or both programs.
I have to take a behind-the-wheel training course in Wichita Kansas. Can I meet this requirement by signing up with Wichita Driving School East?
Yes, Wichita Driving School East offers defensive driving courses in Wichita Kansas. You will need to contact Wichita Driving School East directly to get more information on the types of courses they offer and when to register for a class.
What type of driver ed do I need before Kansas will give me a driver's license?
Each state has its own requirements concerning drivers education, although you should know that most states now require all new, young drivers to complete a drivers education classroom or online course as well as a driver training course. Wichita Driving School East may be able to help you fulfill the driver training requirement in Kansas. Please contact either Wichita Driving School East or the Kansas DMV for more information.
Is a driver training course a prerequisite in Wichita Kansas for me to get a drivers license?
The law in Kansas requires that all drivers complete a driver training program as part of their driver education. You should contact Wichita Driving School East directly to find out about the types of courses they offer.
Am I required to obtain my learner's permit in Kansas before I am allowed to register for a driver training course like the one Wichita Driving School East gives its students?
Laws vary from state to state, however most states do require that you obtain a instruction permit before you can sign up to take a driver training course like the one that Wichita Driving School East gives its students.