Safety Education Training, Inc.FAQ's
Safety Education Training, Inc.'s address and phone number is listed on your webpage. How can I find out if it is an approved behind the wheel training school in Rhode Island?
Even though we provide a list of behind-the-wheel training schools on our website, we have no way of knowing for sure as to whether or not a particular school is licensed by the Rhode Island DMV to offer driver training courses. We strongly suggest that you contact Safety Education Training, Inc. directly or check with the Rhode Island DMV to find out for sure if Safety Education Training, Inc. is a licensed school.
I heard that parents can fill the role of driving instructor in Rhode Island, so taking a Greenville driving school course like the one Safety Education Training, Inc. offers is not necessary. Is that true?
You should contact the Rhode Island DMV or a licensed driver training school like Safety Education Training, Inc. and ask them. While parent-taught driving instruction is permitted in some states, many states do NOT allow it.
Do you know if Safety Education Training, Inc. will let me complete my driver training using an automatic-shift vehicle? I don't know anything about using a manual-shift.
Considering you're a brand new driver, you probably don't know a whole lot about driving ANY type of vehicle, be it a manual OR an automatic! Nevertheless, if you have a preference, you probably should contact Safety Education Training, Inc. and see if they can accommodate you before registering for their behind-the-wheel training course.
I live in a very rural area, where there are mountains and a lot of unpaved roads. Do you know if Safety Education Training, Inc. teaches students how to drive in rural areas like where I live instead of just driving on smooth, paved roads in city areas?
Since you live in a rural area, a local driving school such as Safety Education Training, Inc. will tailor your behind-the-wheel training to handle the conditions in your area.
Are 14-year-olds eligible to obtain a instruction permit in Rhode Island?
Although a few states allow teen-agers to begin practicing how to drive at 14, most states have set the minimum age for which to hold an instruction permit at either 15 or 15½. You will need to contact the Rhode Island Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or a licensed driving school like Safety Education Training, Inc. to find out what the minimum age for driving is in Rhode Island.
Do I have to take a Greenville Rhode Island classroom or online drivers education course before I can register for a behind-the-wheel training course through Safety Education Training, Inc.?
This requirement varies by state but most states do require new teen-aged drivers to take BOTH a classroom-based driver education course (generally 30 hours in length) AND a driver training course. You should ask Safety Education Training, Inc. if they offer one or both programs.
I have to complete a safe driving class in Greenville Rhode Island before Rhode Island will give me my driver's license. Does Safety Education Training, Inc. offer this type of course?
Safety Education Training, Inc. does offer the safe driver training course in Greenville Rhode Island that is required by the State of Rhode Island. You will need to contact Safety Education Training, Inc. directly for more information about the behind-the-wheel courses they offer and their class schedules.
What do I need to do to get a driver's license in Greenville Rhode Island?
It depends on Rhode Island's laws, but most states require new, teen-aged drivers to sign up to take a drivers education classroom course as well as a behind-the-wheel training course. You may want to call Safety Education Training, Inc. to see if they offer the behind-the-wheel training course that would satisfy the regulations set forth by the Rhode Island DMV.
Is hands-on driver training required in Rhode Island in order to be licensed to drive a car?
Absolutely. All new drivers in Rhode Island must take an approved driver training course before they can be issued a license to independently operate a motor vehicle.
Can I sign up to take a Rhode Island driver training course prior to having my Rhode Island learners permit?
Most states require pre-licensed drivers to hold a instruction permit before being permitted to register for a behind-the-wheel training course. You should contact a driving school like Safety Education Training, Inc. and ask for more information.