Puget Sound Driving AcademyFAQ's
Puget Sound Driving Academy's address and phone number is listed on your webpage. How can I know for sure if it is a licensed behind the wheel training school in Washington?
Even though we provide a list of behind-the-wheel training schools on our website, we have no way of knowing for sure as to whether or not a particular school is certified by the Washington DMV to offer driver training courses. We strongly suggest that you contact Puget Sound Driving Academy directly or check with the Washington DMV to find out for sure if Puget Sound Driving Academy is a licensed school.
Is it true that my mom or dad can be my driving instructor when I do my driver training instead of a professional driver training school instructor like the ones they have at Puget Sound Driving Academy?
It depends on what your state's laws are. You should contact the Washington DMV or a licensed driver training school like Puget Sound Driving Academy to find out if Washington allows behind-the-wheel training with a parent.
I have no clue how to drive a manual-shift vehicle. What happens if Puget Sound Driving Academy makes me train on a manual-shift vehicle?
Considering the fact you are a brand new driver, you probably don't know much about operating ANY type of vehicle....stick OR automatic! If you prefer to do your hands-on driver training with an automatic-shift vehicle, you may want to call Puget Sound Driving Academy and let them know before you sign up to take their driver training course. That way you'll know for certain whether Puget Sound Driving Academy can accommodate you before you pay them any money.
I don't live anywhere near a city. There are unpaved roads and bumpy terrain all around my house. How do I know if Puget Sound Driving Academy will train me on how to drive in a remote area like where I live and not just teach me how to drive in a town-or city-type environment?
Since Puget Sound Driving Academy is a local driver training company in your area, it's a safe bet that Puget Sound Driving Academy will be motivated (or perhaps required) to teach its local customers how to drive on rough terrain. If you want to make certain, however, you may want to call Puget Sound Driving Academy to find out exactly what's included in their behind-the-wheel training course before you register with them.
Can 14-year-olds get instruction permits to drive in Washington?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for a learner's permit at 15 or 15 1/2. However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to get a learner's permit. You may want to contact the Washington DMV or a Washington-approved driver training school like Puget Sound Driving Academy to find out what the minimum age to drive is in Washington.
Do I have to complete a Seattle Washington drivers education classroom course or online course before registering for one of Puget Sound Driving Academy's driver training courses?
Each state has its own rules, but most states will require first-time drivers to take both a behind-the-wheel training course plus either a defensive driving classroom course (which are about 30 hours in length) or an approved online defensive driving course. You may want to ask Puget Sound Driving Academy if they offer one or both programs.
Washington law says that I must sign up to take a hands-on driver training course in order to get licensed to drive in Seattle Washington. Is this something that Puget Sound Driving Academy can help me with?
Yes, Puget Sound Driving Academy offers the Washington-approved behind-the-wheel training course. For more information about their classes and instruction schedule, please contact Puget Sound Driving Academy directly.
Do I have to take drivers education to get a Washington driver's license?
Drivers education requirements vary depending on which state you live in, but you should be aware that most states require new, teen-aged drivers to register for both a driver training course in addition to a drivers education classroom or online course. You may wish to contact the Washington DMV to find out exactly what requirements you will need to satisfy in order to obtain your first driver's license.
I live in Seattle Washington and would like to apply for my first driver's license. Do I need to take a behind-the-wheel training course before I can be licensed?
Washington law requires that all first-time drivers successfully complete an approved driver training program before receiving their Washington driver's license. Puget Sound Driving Academy may offer a behind-the-wheel training course that you are looking for. Please contact Puget Sound Driving Academy directly for complete information as to what types of driver training courses they offer.
Can I sign up to take a Washington-licensed driver training course even if I don't have my Washington instruction permit yet?
Most likely, no. Most states have laws that mandate a pre-licensed driver to have obtained a Washington learners permit before registering in a Washington behind-the-wheel training course. It would be best for you to contact a driving school such as Puget Sound Driving Academy and ask for more information.