Northstar Driving AcademyFAQ's
Is Northstar Driving Academy a licensed driving school in Washington?
Just because a driving school appears on our directory of driver training institutions, we cannot guarantee that they are fully licensed to offer driver training courses in Washington. We highly recommend that you contact Northstar Driving Academy directly or the Washington DMV to find out for sure if Northstar Driving Academy offers behind-the-wheel training courses that have been approved by the State of Washington.
I heard that parents can fill the role of driving instructor in Washington, so taking a Auburn behind-the-wheel training course like the one Northstar Driving Academy offers is not necessary. Is that true?
You should contact the Washington DMV or a licensed driving school like Northstar Driving Academy and ask them. While parent-taught driving instruction is permitted in some states, many states do NOT allow it.
I can't drive a manual-shift. Will Northstar Driving Academy allow me to complete my driver training on an automatic-shift vehicle?
We recommend that you contact Northstar Driving Academy and ask them if you can do your driver training using a vehicle that has an automatic shift before signing up to take their driver training course.
Since I live way out in a rural area where driving on dirt roads and bumpy terrain is the norm, will Northstar Driving Academy be able to teach me how to drive in a rural environment? Or do they only prepare you for city-driving?
Since you live in a remote location, odds are that any local driving school in your area such as Northstar Driving Academy will want you to be able to drive safely on dirt roads and rugged terrain. We recommend that you contact Northstar Driving Academy directly to find out exactly what they offer.
Are 14-year-olds allowed to apply for a learner's permit in Washington?
Although a few states allow teen-agers to begin practicing how to drive at 14, most states have set the minimum age for which to receive a learner's permit at either 15 or 15½. You will need to contact the Washington Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or a licensed driving instruction company like Northstar Driving Academy to find out what the minimum age for driving is in Washington.
Can I take Northstar Driving Academy's driver training course before taking a Auburn Washington drivers education classroom course or online course?
It depends on what Washington's laws say. However, you should know that most states will require teen-aged, first-time drivers to complete both a defensive driving classroom course (which are approximately 30 hours in length, depending on Washington's laws) or an approved online course, plus a state-approved behind-the-wheel training course. We recommend that you contact Northstar Driving Academy directly to see if they offer either (or both) of these courses.
I am looking to sign up to take a Auburn Washington drivers education course. Can Northstar Driving Academy assist me with this?
Yes. behind-the-wheel training courses are available in Auburn Washington through Northstar Driving Academy. Please contact Northstar Driving Academy directly with questions regarding their schedule of classes and registration information.
What are the requirements in Auburn Washington for getting a drivers license?
It depends on your state's laws, however in many states, teen-agers must complete both a drivers education classroom course and a driver training course. Northstar Driving Academy may offer an approved behind-the-wheel training course which you could take. Please contact Northstar Driving Academy for information regarding their available classes and how to go about signing up for them.
Is a behind-the-wheel training course a prerequisite in Auburn Washington for me to get a drivers license?
The law in Washington requires that all drivers complete a behind-the-wheel training course as part of their driver education. You should contact Northstar Driving Academy directly to find out about the types of courses they offer.
Can I sign up to take a Washington driver training course prior to having my Washington learners permit?
Most states require pre-licensed drivers to hold a learners permit before being permitted to enroll in a behind-the-wheel training course. You should contact a driving school like Northstar Driving Academy and ask for more information.