Merkley's Driving SchoolFAQ's
Can you tell me if Merkley's Driving School is a licensed driver training school in Oklahoma?
Although Merkley's Driving School is listed on our list of driving schools in your area, we are unable to say with certainty as to whether they are currently approved to teach behind-the-wheel training courses in Oklahoma. We recommend either calling Merkley's Driving School directly or the Oklahoma DMV to find out whether or not Merkley's Driving School offers hands-on driving courses that are state-approved.
I've been told that either of my parents can monitor my behind-the-wheel training, so I don't have to attend a Oklahoma City Oklahoma driving school like Merkley's Driving School to fulfill my driver training requirement. Do you know if that's true or not?
You will need to contact the Oklahoma DMV or a state-approved driving school like Merkley's Driving School to find out. Some states do allow parent-taught driving, but many states do not.
Do you know if Merkley's Driving School will let me take my driver training using an automatic-shift vehicle? I don't know anything about using a manual-shift.
Considering you're a brand new driver, you probably don't know a whole lot about driving ANY type of vehicle, be it a manual OR an automatic! Nevertheless, if you have a preference, you probably should contact Merkley's Driving School and see if they can accommodate you before signing up to take their behind-the-wheel training course.
I don't live anywhere near a city. There are dirt roads and bumpy terrain all around my house. How do I know if Merkley's Driving School will train me on how to drive in a rural area like where I live and not just teach me how to drive in a town-or city-type environment?
Since Merkley's Driving School is a local driver training company in your area, it's a safe bet that Merkley's Driving School will be motivated (or perhaps required) to teach its local customers how to drive on rugged terrain. If you want to make certain, however, you may want to call Merkley's Driving School to find out exactly what's included in their behind-the-wheel training course before you sign up with them.
Can 14-year-olds get learner's permits to drive in Oklahoma?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for an instruction permit at 15 or 15 1/2. However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to obtain an instruction permit. You may want to contact the Oklahoma DMV or a Oklahoma-approved driver training school like Merkley's Driving School to find out what the minimum age to drive is in Oklahoma.
Do you know if the laws in Oklahoma require new teen-aged drivers to register for a driver training course in addition to a drivers education classroom or online course?
The laws vary from state to state, but many states do require you to successfully complete a driver training course with "hands-on" practice in addition to a driver ed classroom or online course.
I am looking to register for a Oklahoma City Oklahoma defensive driving course. Can Merkley's Driving School assist me with this?
Yes. defensive driving courses are available in Oklahoma City Oklahoma through Merkley's Driving School. Please contact Merkley's Driving School directly with questions regarding their schedule of classes and registration information.
What do I need to do to get a driver's license in Oklahoma City Oklahoma?
It depends on Oklahoma's laws, but most states require new, teen-aged drivers to register for a safe driving classroom course as well as a behind-the-wheel training course. You may want to call Merkley's Driving School to see if they offer the driver training course that would satisfy the regulations set forth by the Oklahoma DMV.
Am I obligated to take a Oklahoma City Oklahoma behind-the-wheel training course?
All drivers in Oklahoma must take a driver training course. You should contact Merkley's Driving School to learn more about the courses they offer.
Am I required to receive my instruction permit in Oklahoma before I am allowed to enroll in a driver training course like the one Merkley's Driving School gives its students?
Laws vary from state to state, however most states do require that you receive an learner's permit before you can sign up to take a behind-the-wheel training course like the one that Merkley's Driving School gives its students.