Driving School

Freeman Driving School
109 N Eastern Ave
Moore, OK 73160

Freeman Driving SchoolFAQ's

Are all the driving schools listed on your website fully-accredited by the Oklahoma DMV to offer behind-the-wheel training courses in Oklahoma?
The driving school directory on our website is for your convenience only, and we cannot absolutely guarantee that every driving school listed is currently accredited to offer behind-the-wheel training courses in Oklahoma.  We suggest you contact the Oklahoma DMV to make sure a particular driver training school is certified before you register for their driver training course.
I heard that parents can fill the role of driving instructor in Oklahoma, so taking a Moore driving school course like the one Freeman Driving School offers is not necessary. Is that true?
You should contact the Oklahoma DMV or a licensed driver training school like Freeman Driving School and ask them.  While parent-taught driving instruction is permitted in some states, many states do NOT allow it.
What if I don't know how to drive a stick-shift automobile? Does Freeman Driving School have automatic-shift vehicles that I can drive when I do my behind-the-wheel training?
If you're taking a Moore Oklahoma driver training class, chances are you don't know how to drive ANY vehicle yet-- stick or automatic.  However, if you prefer an automatic vehicle then you should tell Freeman Driving School that prior to enrolling in the course in order to make sure they can accommodate you. 
I live out in the middle of nowhere. There are rural and mountain roads all around. Will Freeman Driving School train me how to drive in BOTH rural AND city areas?
If you live in a rural or mountain community, chances are that a local driving instruction institute like Freeman Driving School will include behind-the-wheel driver training specifically tailored to that terrain. 
I just turned 14 years old. Am I eligible to apply for my instruction permit in Oklahoma?
Probably not.  The minimum age requirement for holding an instruction permit in most states is 15 1/2.  You should contact the Oklahoma Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or a licensed driver training institute such as Freeman Driving School to find out more information about the minimum age requirement in Oklahoma. 
Can I take Freeman Driving School's driver training course before taking a Moore Oklahoma drivers education classroom course or online course?
It depends on what Oklahoma's laws prescribe.  However, you should know that most states will require teen-aged, first-time drivers to complete both a drivers education classroom course (which are approximately 30 hours in length, depending on Oklahoma's laws) or an approved online course, plus a state-approved behind-the-wheel training course.  We recommend that you contact Freeman Driving School directly to see if they offer either (or both) of these courses.
I'm required to take a defensive driving course in Moore Oklahoma. Do you know if Freeman Driving School offers behind-the-wheel training classes in Moore Oklahoma?
Yes, Freeman Driving School does offer defensive driving courses in Moore Oklahoma.  For more information about their class schedule and how/when to enroll in one of their defensive driving courses, please contact Freeman Driving School directly.
What do I need to do to obtain a driver's license in Moore Oklahoma?
It depends on Oklahoma's laws, but most states require new, teen-aged drivers to enroll in a safe driving classroom course as well as a driver training course.  You may want to call Freeman Driving School to see if they offer the driver training course that would meet the regulations set forth by the Oklahoma DMV.
Is it necessary for me to complete a driver training course in order to get my first Oklahoma driver's license?
Yes, it is.  All teen-aged drivers applying for their first driver's license in Oklahoma are required to take a state-approved driver training course.
Can I register for a Oklahoma-licensed behind-the-wheel training course even if I don't have my Oklahoma instruction permit yet?
Most likely, no.  Most states have laws that require a pre-licensed driver to have obtained a Oklahoma instruction permit before registering in a Oklahoma behind-the-wheel training course.  It would be best for you to contact a driving school such as Freeman Driving School and ask for more information.

© 2022 DriverEdToGo.com by Cyberactive. All rights reserved.