DRIVE RITE DRIVING SCHOOLFAQ's
DRIVE RITE DRIVING SCHOOL is listed on your website as a driving school which offers behind-the-wheel training courses. How do I know if DRIVE RITE DRIVING SCHOOL is a licensed school in New Jersey?
While we include a list of driver training schools on our website for your convenience, we cannot guarantee that every single one of them is currently licensed by the New Jersey DMV. We suggest you contact DRIVE RITE DRIVING SCHOOL directly or the New Jersey DMV to find out if DRIVE RITE DRIVING SCHOOL is a fully-accredited driver training school.
I've been told that either of my parents can monitor my driver training, so I don't have to attend a WILLINGSBORO New Jersey driving school like DRIVE RITE DRIVING SCHOOL to fulfill my behind-the-wheel training requirement. Do you know if that's true or not?
You will need to contact the New Jersey DMV or a state-approved driving school like DRIVE RITE DRIVING SCHOOL to find out. Some states do allow parent-taught driving, but many states do not.
I have no clue how to drive a stick-shift vehicle. What happens if DRIVE RITE DRIVING SCHOOL makes me train on a manual-shift vehicle?
Considering the fact you are a brand new driver, you probably don't know much about operating ANY type of vehicle....manual OR automatic! If you prefer to do your hands-on driver training with an automatic-shift vehicle, you may want to call DRIVE RITE DRIVING SCHOOL and let them know before you sign up to take their behind-the-wheel training course. That way you'll know for certain whether DRIVE RITE DRIVING SCHOOL will be able to accommodate you before you pay them any money.
I live in a rural area, that has a lot of dirt roads and bumpy terrain. Will DRIVE RITE DRIVING SCHOOL train me how to drive in BOTH city AND rural environments?
If you live in a remote area, chances are very good that a local driver training school like DRIVE RITE DRIVING SCHOOL will want you to be taught how to drive safely on the local area's terrain.
Can 14-year-olds obtain learner's permits to drive in New Jersey?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for a learner's permit at 15 or 15 1/2. However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to get an instruction permit. You may want to contact the New Jersey DMV or a New Jersey-approved driver training school like DRIVE RITE DRIVING SCHOOL to find out what the minimum age to drive is in New Jersey.
Do you know if the laws in New Jersey require new teen-aged drivers to register for a driver training course in addition to a driver ed classroom or online course?
The laws vary from state to state, but many states do require you to successfully complete a driver training course with "hands-on" practice in addition to a drivers education classroom or online course.
I'm required to take a defensive driving course in WILLINGSBORO New Jersey. Do you know if DRIVE RITE DRIVING SCHOOL offers defensive driving classes in WILLINGSBORO New Jersey?
Yes, DRIVE RITE DRIVING SCHOOL does offer driver training courses in WILLINGSBORO New Jersey. For more information about their class schedule and how/when to enroll in one of their defensive driving courses, please contact DRIVE RITE DRIVING SCHOOL directly.
I live in WILLINGSBORO New Jersey. What requirements must I meet to be able to get my first New Jersey driver's license?
It depends on the particular laws of New Jersey, but most states require teen-aged first-time license applicants to successfully complete both a safe driving classroom course and a driver training course. DRIVE RITE DRIVING SCHOOL may offer courses which would meet the driver training requirement, however you will need to contact them directly to find out exactly what types of courses they offer.
What are the laws in New Jersey concerning driver training courses? Do I have to take one to get my driver's license?
Yes, you do. New Jersey law states that new drivers take an approved behind-the-wheel training course as a prerequisite to getting their first driver's license.
Is it possible to register for a New Jersey-certified driver training course before I obtain my New Jersey instruction permit?
It depends on what the specific laws are in New Jersey, however most states require first-time drivers to receive a instruction permit before signing up for a behind-the-wheel training course. We recommend you contact a driving school such as DRIVE RITE DRIVING SCHOOL to obtain more information.