Double Team Driving SchoolFAQ's
Double Team Driving School's contact information is listed on your webpage. How can I know for sure if it is an approved behind the wheel training school in Kansas?
Even though we provide a list of behind-the-wheel training schools on our website, we have no way of knowing for sure as to whether or not a particular school is licensed by the Kansas DMV to offer driver training courses. We strongly suggest that you contact Double Team Driving School directly or check with the Kansas DMV to find out for sure if Double Team Driving School is a licensed school.
Do you know if I can complete my driver training with my mother or father instead of attending a driving school like Double Team Driving School?
Some states allow teen-agers to do their behind-the-wheel training with their parents instead of attending a professional driver training school. We recommend that you contact the Kansas DMV or Double Team Driving School directly to find out if Kansas allows parent-taught driver training.
I don't know how to drive using a stick-shift. Will Double Team Driving School have an automatic-shift car available that I can use for my driver training?
Since you're enrolling in a Olathe Kansas driver training class, chances are good that you don't know how to drive either a stick-shift OR an automatic! However, you should let Double Team Driving School know what your preference is before signing up to take their behind-the-wheel class. That way you'll know for sure they will accommodate you.
What happens to those of us who live in a remote area? Will Double Team Driving School include instruction on how to drive on dirt roads, mountain roads, and other rugged?
If you live in a remote location, there is a high probability that a local driver training school like Double Team Driving School will either want--or even be required--to tailor their instruction towards driving safely in your particular locale.
Can 14-year-olds obtain instruction permits to drive in Kansas?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for a learner's permit at 15 or 15 1/2. However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to get an instruction permit. You may want to contact the Kansas DMV or a Kansas-approved driver training school like Double Team Driving School to find out what the minimum age to drive is in Kansas.
Do you know if the laws in Kansas require new teen-aged drivers to take a behind-the-wheel training course in addition to a drivers education classroom or online course?
The laws vary from state to state, but many states do require you to take a driver training course with "hands-on" practice in addition to a drivers education classroom or online course.
I have to complete a behind-the-wheel class in Olathe Kansas before Kansas will give me my driver's license. Does Double Team Driving School offer this type of course?
Double Team Driving School does offer the driver training course in Olathe Kansas that is required by the State of Kansas. You will need to contact Double Team Driving School directly for more information about the driver courses they offer and their class schedules.
Do I have to take drivers education to get a Kansas driver's license?
Drivers education requirements vary depending on which state you live in, but you should be aware that most states require new, teen-aged drivers to enroll in both a behind-the-wheel training course in addition to a safe driving classroom or online course. You may wish to contact the Kansas DMV to find out exactly what requirements you will need to satisfy in order to obtain your first driver's license.
Am I required to take a Olathe Kansas driver training course?
All drivers in Kansas must take a driver training course. You should contact Double Team Driving School to learn more about the courses they offer.
Am I required to obtain my learner's permit in Kansas before I am permitted to register for a behind-the-wheel training course like the one Double Team Driving School gives its students?
Laws vary from state to state, however most states do require that you obtain an learner's permit before you can register for a behind-the-wheel training course like the one that Double Team Driving School gives its students.