Driving School

D S Driving School West (Minnetonka)
5560 Scenic Heights Drive
Minnetonka, MN 55345

D S Driving School West (Minnetonka)FAQ's

How do I know if D S Driving School West (Minnetonka) is licensed by Minnesota's DMV to offer driver training courses?
While we do include D S Driving School West (Minnetonka)'s contact information in our driving school directory, we cannot say with certainty as to whether D S Driving School West (Minnetonka) is certified by the State of Minnesota.  We recommend that you either contact D S Driving School West (Minnetonka) directly or possibly the Minnesota DMV to find out if D S Driving School West (Minnetonka) is a certified driver training school.
Is it true that my mom or dad can be my driving instructor when I do my driver training instead of a professional driver training school instructor like the ones they have at D S Driving School West (Minnetonka)?
It depends on what your state's laws are.  You should contact the Minnesota DMV or a licensed driving school like D S Driving School West (Minnetonka) to find out if Minnesota allows behind-the-wheel training with a parent.
Do you know if D S Driving School West (Minnetonka) will let me take my driver training using an automatic-shift vehicle? I don't know anything about using a manual-shift.
Considering you're a brand new driver, you probably don't know a whole lot about driving ANY type of vehicle, be it a manual OR an automatic!  Nevertheless, if you have a preference, you probably should contact D S Driving School West (Minnetonka) and see if they can accommodate you before registering for their driver training course.
I don't live anywhere near a city. There are dirt roads and bumpy terrain all around my house. How do I know if D S Driving School West (Minnetonka) will train me on how to drive in a remote area like where I live and not just teach me how to drive in a town-or city-type environment?
Since D S Driving School West (Minnetonka) is a local driver training company in your area, it's a safe bet that D S Driving School West (Minnetonka) will be motivated (or perhaps required) to teach its local customers how to drive on rugged terrain.  If you want to make certain, however, you may want to call D S Driving School West (Minnetonka) to find out exactly what's included in their behind-the-wheel training course before you sign up with them.
Can 14-year-olds obtain instruction permits to drive in Minnesota?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for a learner's permit at 15 or 15 1/2.  However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to get a learner's permit.  You may want to contact the Minnesota DMV or a Minnesota-approved driver training school like D S Driving School West (Minnetonka) to find out what the minimum age to drive is in Minnesota.
Am I required to take a Minnetonka Minnesota classroom or online drivers education course before I can register for a driver training course through D S Driving School West (Minnetonka)?
This requirement varies from state to state but most states do require pre-licensed drivers to take BOTH a classroom-based driver education course (generally 30 hours in length) AND a behind-the-wheel training course.  You should ask D S Driving School West (Minnetonka) if they offer one or both programs.
Minnesota law says that I must successfully complete a behind-the-wheel training course in order to get licensed to drive in Minnetonka Minnesota. Is this something that D S Driving School West (Minnetonka) can help me with?
Yes, D S Driving School West (Minnetonka) offers the Minnesota-approved hands-on driver training course.  For more information about their classes and instruction schedule, please contact D S Driving School West (Minnetonka) directly.
Do I have to take drivers education to get a Minnesota driver's license?
Drivers education requirements vary depending on which state you live in, but you should be aware that most states require new, teen-aged drivers to register for both a driver training course in addition to a safe driving classroom or online course.  You may wish to contact the Minnesota DMV to find out exactly what requirements you will need to meet in order to obtain your first driver's license.
Is there a law in Minnesota that requires me to take driver training in order to get my driver's license?
Yes.  State law in Minnesota mandates that all teen-agers successfully complete an approved driver training course before receiving a Minnesota driver's license.
Is it okay for me to register for a driver training class in Minnesota before I receive my Minnesota learners permit to drive?
Probably not.  Most states require first-time drivers to have their instruction permit before they are allowed to register for a driver training program.  You should contact a driving instruction company like D S Driving School West (Minnetonka) and request more information.

© 2022 DriverEdToGo.com by Cyberactive. All rights reserved.