Bugging & Cruising Driving SchoolFAQ's
Bugging & Cruising Driving School's address and phone number is listed on your webpage. How can I find out if it is an approved driver training school in Kansas?
Even though we provide a list of behind-the-wheel training schools on our website, we have no way of knowing for sure as to whether or not a particular school is licensed by the Kansas DMV to offer driver training courses. We strongly suggest that you contact Bugging & Cruising Driving School directly or check with the Kansas DMV to find out for sure if Bugging & Cruising Driving School is a licensed school.
Do you know if I can complete my behind-the-wheel training with my mother or father instead of attending a behind-the-wheel training course like the ones offered by Bugging & Cruising Driving School?
Some states allow teen-agers to do their driver training with their parents instead of attending a professional driver training school. We recommend that you contact the Kansas DMV or Bugging & Cruising Driving School directly to find out if Kansas allows parent-taught behind-the-wheel training.
I have no clue how to drive a stick-shift vehicle. What happens if Bugging & Cruising Driving School makes me train on a manual-shift vehicle?
Considering the fact you are a brand new driver, you probably don't know much about operating ANY type of vehicle....manual OR automatic! If you prefer to do your behind-the-wheel training with an automatic-shift vehicle, you may want to call Bugging & Cruising Driving School and let them know before you enroll in their driver training course. That way you'll know for certain whether Bugging & Cruising Driving School can accommodate you before you pay them any money.
I live in a very remote area, where there are mountains and a lot of dirt roads. Do you know if Bugging & Cruising Driving School teaches students how to drive in rural areas like where I live instead of just driving on smooth, paved roads in city areas?
Since you live in a remote area, a local driving school such as Bugging & Cruising Driving School will tailor your driver training to handle the conditions in your area.
Can 14-year-olds obtain instruction permits to drive in Kansas?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for an instruction permit at 15 or 15 1/2. However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to obtain an instruction permit. You may want to contact the Kansas DMV or a Kansas-approved driver training school like Bugging & Cruising Driving School to find out what the minimum age to drive is in Kansas.
Will I be required to register for both a drivers education classroom or online course and a driver training course in Olathe Kansas?
It depends on which state you live in, but many states now require new teen-aged drivers to register for both a drivers education course as well as a behind-the-wheel training course.
I'm required to take a driver training course in Olathe Kansas. Do you know if Bugging & Cruising Driving School offers defensive driving classes in Olathe Kansas?
Yes, Bugging & Cruising Driving School does offer driver training courses in Olathe Kansas. For more information about their class schedule and how/when to enroll in one of their driver training courses, please contact Bugging & Cruising Driving School directly.
I live in Olathe Kansas. What are the requirements for me to be able to get my first Kansas driver's license?
It depends on the particular laws of Kansas, but most states require teen-aged first-time license applicants to successfully complete both a drivers education classroom course and a driver training course. Bugging & Cruising Driving School may offer courses which would fulfill the driver training requirement, however you will need to contact them directly to find out exactly what types of courses they offer.
What does the law in Kansas say about driver training courses? Do I have to take one to get my driver's license?
Yes, you do. Kansas law states that new drivers take an approved behind-the-wheel training course as a prerequisite to getting their first driver's license.
Do I have to receive my learner's permit in Kansas before I am allowed to enroll in a driver training course like the one Bugging & Cruising Driving School gives its students?
Laws vary from state to state, however most states do require that you receive an learner's permit before you can enroll in a driver training course like the one that Bugging & Cruising Driving School gives its students.