Driving School

Back to Basics Driving School
7901 NE 10th St.
Oklahoma City, OK 73110

Back to Basics Driving SchoolFAQ's

Back to Basics Driving School is listed on your website as a driving school which offers driver training courses. How do I know if Back to Basics Driving School is a licensed school in Oklahoma?
While we include a list of driver training schools on our website for your convenience, we cannot guarantee that every single one of them is currently licensed by the Oklahoma DMV.  We suggest you contact Back to Basics Driving School directly or the Oklahoma DMV to find out if Back to Basics Driving School is a fully-accredited driver training school.
Somebody told me that I can skip out of attending a driver training school if my parents give me behind-the-wheel training instead. Is that permissible in Oklahoma?
Each state has its own rules regarding behind-the-wheel training.  Some states will allow parentally-supervised driver training as a substitute for enrolling in a behind-the-wheel training course which is taught by a professional driving instructor.  However, not all states allow this.  You should contact the Oklahoma DMV to find out for sure.
I have no clue how to drive a stick-shift vehicle. What happens if Back to Basics Driving School makes me train on a manual-shift vehicle?
Considering the fact you are a brand new driver, you probably don't know much about operating ANY type of vehicle....stick OR automatic!  If you prefer to do your behind-the-wheel training with an automatic-shift vehicle, you may want to call Back to Basics Driving School and let them know before you enroll in their driver training course.  That way you'll know for sure whether Back to Basics Driving School can accommodate you before you pay them any money.
I live in a small rural town, where there are a lot of small, unpaved roads. Will my behind-the-wheel training with Back to Basics Driving School include learning how to drive in remote areas? Or do they just offer training for urban driving?
Most local driving schools will likely want their students to know how to drive safely in the local area.  Therefore, chances are good that the driver training you receive from Back to Basics Driving School will include handling unpaved roads and mountain driving.
Are 14-year-olds eligible to obtain a instruction permit in Oklahoma?
Although a few states allow teen-agers to begin practicing how to drive at 14, most states have set the minimum age for which to hold a learner's permit at either 15 or 15½.  You will need to contact the Oklahoma Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or a certified driving instruction company like Back to Basics Driving School to find out what the minimum age for driving is in Oklahoma. 
Can I take Back to Basics Driving School's driver training course before taking a Oklahoma City Oklahoma drivers education classroom course or online course?
It depends on what Oklahoma's laws say.  However, you should know that most states will require teen-aged, first-time drivers to complete both a drivers education classroom course (which are approximately 30 hours in length, depending on Oklahoma's laws) or an approved online course, plus a state-approved behind-the-wheel training course.  We recommend that you contact Back to Basics Driving School directly to see if they offer either (or both) of these courses.
Oklahoma's DMV has told me that I need to take a behind-the-wheel training course. Do you know if Back to Basics Driving School offers this course or not?
Back to Basics Driving School does offer the driver training course that Oklahoma requires all new teen-aged drivers to take.  For more information about the courses Back to Basics Driving School offers, we recommend that you contact Back to Basics Driving School directly.
What do I need to do to obtain a driver's license in Oklahoma City Oklahoma?
It depends on Oklahoma's laws, but most states require new, teen-aged drivers to sign up to take a drivers education classroom course as well as a behind-the-wheel training course.  You may want to call Back to Basics Driving School to see if they offer the driver training course that would satisfy the regulations set forth by the Oklahoma DMV.
Is it necessary for me to sign up for a driver training course in order to get my first Oklahoma driver's license?
Yes, it is.  All teen-aged drivers applying for their first driver's license in Oklahoma are required to take a state-approved driver training course.
Is it all right if I enroll in a behind-the-wheel training school like Back to Basics Driving School prior to my obtaining my learner's permit?
In most states, you are required to have already received your instruction permit before you register for your behind-the-wheel training course like the one offered by Back to Basics Driving School.  We suggest you contact either Back to Basics Driving School to find out more information.

© 2022 DriverEdToGo.com by Cyberactive. All rights reserved.