Advanced Driver TrainingFAQ's
Since Advanced Driver Training is listed on your website, does this mean they've been approved by the Wisconsin DMV to offer driver training courses?
The list of driving schools on our webpage is provided as a convenience to our customers only. We CANNOT guarantee that every single school listed is fully-certified by the Wisconsin DMV. You may want to call Advanced Driver Training directly to find out if they offer a state-certified behind-the-wheel training course.
Is it true that my mom or dad can be my driving instructor when I do my driver training instead of a professional driving school instructor like the ones they have at Advanced Driver Training?
It depends on what your state's laws are. You should contact the Wisconsin DMV or a licensed driving school like Advanced Driver Training to find out if Wisconsin allows behind-the-wheel training with a parent.
What happens if I don't know how to drive a manual-shift vehicle? Will Advanced Driver Training allow me to do my driver training with an automatic-shift vehicle?
Considering you're a brand new driver, you probably don't know much about operating any type of vehicle--manual-shift or automatic-shift! However, if you prefer to complete your driver training using an automatic-shift vehicle, you should contact Advanced Driver Training and inform them before you register for their driver training course. That way you will know for certain if they will accommodate you.
What happens to those of us who live in a remote area? Will Advanced Driver Training include instruction on how to drive on dirt roads, mountain roads, and other bumpy terrain?
If you live in a remote location, there is a high probability that a local driver training school like Advanced Driver Training will either want--or even be required--to tailor their instruction towards driving safely in your particular area.
Now that I'm 14, will Wisconsin allow me to get an instruction permit to drive?
Not likely. Most states require residents to be at least 15 or 15 1/2 years old before applying for an instruction permit. We recommend that your contact the Wisconsin DMV office or a Wisconsin-approved driver training institute such as Advanced Driver Training to learn more about the minimum driving age requirement in Wisconsin.
Am I required to take a Green Bay Wisconsin classroom or online drivers education course before I can enroll in a behind-the-wheel training course through Advanced Driver Training?
This requirement varies from state to state but most states do require new teen-aged drivers to take BOTH a classroom-based defensive driving course (generally 30 hours in length) AND a driver training course. You should ask Advanced Driver Training if they offer one or both programs.
I have to take a behind-the-wheel training course in Green Bay Wisconsin. Can I meet this requirement by enrolling in Advanced Driver Training?
Yes, Advanced Driver Training offers defensive driving courses in Green Bay Wisconsin. You will need to contact Advanced Driver Training directly to get more information on the types of courses they offer and when to sign up for a class.
What are the prerequisites in Green Bay Wisconsin for obtaining a drivers license?
It depends on your state's laws, however in many states, teen-agers must complete both a safe driving classroom course and a driver training course. Advanced Driver Training may offer an approved behind-the-wheel training course which you could take. Please contact Advanced Driver Training for information regarding their available classes and how to go about registering for them.
I live in Green Bay Wisconsin and would like to apply for my first driver's license. Do I need to take a behind-the-wheel training course before I can be licensed?
Wisconsin law mandates that all new drivers successfully complete an approved driver training program before receiving their Wisconsin driver's license. Advanced Driver Training may offer a behind-the-wheel training course that you are looking for. Please contact Advanced Driver Training directly for complete information as to what types of driver training courses they offer.
Will Wisconsin allow me to sign up to take a driver training course before I actually receive my learner's permit?
You will need to contact your state's DMV office to find out. However, most states require that you receive your instruction permit before you enroll in a driver training course.