Welcome to DriverEdToGo.com, the most popular driver education course in
See why over 4 million students picked us as their number one choice
Our course is 100% online and you can take drivers ed at your own pace. You even have the option to stop the course and start again at a more convenient time.
Transcripts will be issued by our partner Orion High School. Therefore, Orion High School will issue 2.5 credits towards your high school graduation.
Once you have passed the course and received your Certificate of Completion, you must pass the DMV written exam in order to get your learner’s permit.
Our read-along feature is an audio narration track that reads the course aloud as the student follows along with the text.
Learn the rules of the road with DriverEdToGo. We make earning your license EASY!
*Some exclusions may apply
When teens are first learning to drive, they are highly receptive to important messages about the dangers of unsafe driving and driving while intoxicated. That is why it is so important for parents to get involved at this initial stage to ensure proper and thorough education to help set ground rules and instill good driving habits, as their teen takes on the responsibility of operating a motor vehicle.
The course duration is 4 hours.
The final exam is online and must be passed with a score of 80% or better. If a student fails to pass the final exam, he or she will have 2 additional chances to pass it before failing the course.
We will electronically notify the DHSMV of the student's completion once they have completed the course.
Online Driver Education
To obtain yours
Learners Permit or Drivers License
$35.00- LOWEST PRICE in the
drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other
driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Once you complete this
internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
So, you and your family have decided that you're finally ready to begin the process of applying for your Tallahassee Florida learner's permit or first Tallahassee Florida driver license. Tallahassee Florida has a graduated driver license program for Tallahassee Florida drivers ages 15-18 that will allow you to safely gain driving experience before "graduating" to full driving privileges. There are a few things to keep in mind to make sure that applying for your Tallahassee Florida driving license goes as smoothly as possible. So let's not waste any more time!
Tallahassee Florida Instructional Permit or Tallahassee Florida Learner Permit
When you turn 15, you're finally ready to apply for a Tallahassee Florida instructional permit, otherwise known as a Tallahassee Florida learner's permit. In order to apply for your Tallahassee Florida learner's permit, you'll need to make sure you've done the following:
At the DMV, once you present these materials you will then take a series of tests. There will be two 20-question multiple choice tests, one about traffic laws, the other about road signs. For both, get 15 questions correct and you pass!
There will also be vision and hearing tests. For the vision test, you must have 20/40 vision (with or without corrective lenses).
If you manage to survive all of that, then congratulations, you just earned your Tallahassee Florida learner's permit! For the first three months of your Tallahassee Florida learner's license, you an only drive until 10PM, and always with a licensed driver who is at least 21 and in the front passenger seat. After you've had your Tallahassee Florida learner's permit for one year (using it responsibly, of course), you're ready to apply for your Tallahassee Florida intermediate license.
Your First Tallahassee Florida Driver's License
In order to apply for your first Tallahassee Florida provisional driver license, you'll need the following:
At the Tallahassee Florida DMV, you'll present your Tallahassee Florida learner's license and the required forms. Then you'll have to take three tests:
If you survive, then congratulations--you've just earned your first Tallahassee Florida driver license!
Tallahassee Florida Teen Driver License Restrictions and Penalties
As we said above, the purpose of the Tallahassee Florida driver license program is to provide you with a probationary period in which to safely develop your skills before graduating to full driving privileges. Thus, there are several restrictions you need to keep in mind regarding your Tallahassee Florida learner's license or Tallahassee Florida driver's license.
Tallahassee Florida Permit Restrictions - With a Tallahassee Florida learner's permit, you must observe the following restrictions:
Tallahassee Florida Intermediate License Restrictions - Tallahassee Florida intermediate license holders who are 16 years old can only drive between 6 a.m. and 11 p.m. except in the following cases:
Tallahassee Florida intermediate license holders who are 17 years old can only drive between 5 a.m. and 1 a.m. except in the following cases:
But cheer up: when you turn 18, all of these restrictions are removed!
Tallahassee Florida Auto Insurance Tallahassee Florida Financial Responsibility Laws
Sadly, traffic accidents are a fact of life, for young and experienced drivers alike. Any vehicle registered in Tallahassee Florida must be covered by liability insurance. The minimum coverage is $10,000 for personal injury and $10,000 for property damage.
If you are found to be driving without the minimum mandatory liability insurance, you could be fined. If you are involved in an accident and cannot provide proof of insurance, your Tallahassee Florida learner's permit or Tallahassee Florida intermediate license will be suspended.
Tallahassee Florida Drunk Driving, Cell Phone, and Text Messaging Laws
As a new Tallahassee Florida driver, it's important for you to learn the Tallahassee Florida drunk driving, cell phone, and text messaging laws. In Tallahassee Florida, the standard of DUI is lower for teens, and you only need to have a blood alcohol level of 0.02 (instead of the 0.08 for adults) to be convicted.
Upon your first conviction of a Tallahassee Florida DUI (0.08), you will face the following penalties:
As you can see, driving under the influence is not a habit you should want to develop. Further Tallahassee Florida DUI convictions will result in increased jail time, community service, fines, and Tallahassee Florida license suspension or even Tallahassee Florida license revocation.
Currently, there is no law banning cell phone use in Tallahassee Florida, though in 2010 there are two laws making their way through the state legislature which, if passed, will ban text messaging while driving.
Tallahassee Florida Online Driver Education
Anyone 16-18 applying for a Tallahassee Florida intermediate license may opt out of the dreaded road test upon completion of a Tallahassee Florida approved driver education course. The Tallahassee Florida DMV has a thorough list of the many Tallahassee Florida approved driver education courses.
See testimonials from people who took our online traffic school course.
Brilliant! Everything I needed in a quick and accessible format. Not too long, not too restrictive, and very very educational! Thanks a million!
Your course is already very well done and I found the experience enjoyable with the games, gifs and visual aids you have provided. Thank You.
The course was easy to navigate and had a lot of information to get me started on driving. Good system of quizzes, exams, and information.
Thanks! I learned a lot more than I did on my own. The videos and simulations made it extremely helpful and much more entertaining.
Join our mailing list to receive special offers and promotions.
Learn and discover why DriverEdToGo is the smart choice for online drivers ed
When you purchase a course on DriverEdToGo.com
Enter Promo code detgp15
and get $2.00 off our
online driver education course!