How old do I need to be to get a learners permit in Wyoming?
Normally, you have to be 15 years old to get a learners permit in Wyoming. There are limited exceptions for teens living in extreme rural areas that need to drive themselves to school, who can apply for a restricted drivers license at 14.
Can I take my driver education online?
Anyone can take online driver education. Driver Ed To Go offers excellent drivers education courses designed to aid Wyoming teens as they learn Wyoming the rules of the road and prepare for Wyoming drivers license and learners permit exams. As for Wyoming state driver education requirements, you will need to contact your local Wyoming DMV office to see if online driver education is an option to fulfill those requirements.
Do I need to give the Wyoming DMV any paperwork when I take my learners permit exam?
Just bring an original or certified copy of your birth certificate, or a suitable form of identification, when you arrive. If your parent or guardian can’t accompany you, the Wyoming DMV will also need to see signed parental/guardian approval before granting your Wyoming learners permit.
What happens if I fail my learners permit test?
Your Wyoming written learners permit exam consists of 25 questions, and you need to correctly answer 19 to pass. Don’t worry if you don’t pass right away; you can come back tomorrow and try again.
The best way you pass the first time is to begin your driver education before taking the learners permit test. Online driver education courses such as the Washington online driver education class offered by Driver Ed To Go are a fantastic way to get this head start. With Driver Ed To Go, you will learn the Wyoming driving laws and important traffic safety tips from the comfort of your own home. When you are finished with Driver Ed To Go, you can go into your learners permit and drivers license exams with confidence, ready to pass tests with ease when the time arises.
How many questions are on the final exam at the end of the Driver Ed To Go course?
There are 35 questions on the Wyoming Driver Ed To Go online final exam, and you must score at least 80 percent to pass. If you don’t pass at first, you can retake the exam at your leisure until you finish. It’s impossible to fail with Driver Ed To Go!
Does Driver Ed To Go satisfy Wyoming DMV requirements?
Driver Ed To Go is offered in Wyoming as a supplement to your state-required driver ed training. To see if it will qualify for Wyoming DMV driver ed requirements, contact your local Wyoming DMV office to see what Driver Ed To Go can do for you.
How long until I receive my certificate of completion from Driver Ed To Go?
Driver Ed To Go will issue you a certificate of completion when you pass the final exam. This certificate can be used to show the Wyoming DMV you have completed the course, as well as show your insurance provider that you have completed additional driver ed training (your parents will definitely be interested in this!). Delivery time for your completion certificate depends upon the method of shipping you select when you sign up for Driver Ed To Go. Normally your certificate will arrive in 3-5 business days, but if you need it faster, Driver Ed To Go is here to help. Just log on to the Driver Ed To Go website and change your shipping options at any time before you pass your final exam and ask to have your certificate mailed to your Wyoming address. For an added price, you can select from FedEx overnight, 2nd and 3rd day delivery. Your delivery options are as flexible as you need them to be when you choose Driver Ed To Go!
Now that I have my Wyoming learners permit, can I start driving right away?
Yes! You can begin driving in Wyoming as soon as you’ve received your Washington learner’s permit. However, you MUST have an 18-year old licensed Wyoming driver in your passenger seat at all times.
There are limited exceptions in which a Wyoming driver who is 14-15 years old can drive alone between the hours of 5am and 8pm, if they are doing to get to school from a remote rural location and have received written authorization from the Wyoming DMV. If you receive this approval, be sure to carry it with you at all times, or be prepared to explain yourself to your friendly Wyoming law enforcement officer.
How long am I stuck with a learners permit before I can get my Wyoming drivers license?
You must be at least 16 to get your provisional, or "intermediate" drivers license in Wyoming. For some, this may mean just a few months of waiting, in addition to fulfilling other Wyoming DMV requirements. For others, you may have to wait as much as a year before applying for your intermediate Wyoming drivers license.
Will the Wyoming DMV make me enroll in a behind the wheel driver training class?
No, you do not have to sign up for behind-the-wheel training. However, this will delay your ability to obtain a provisional drivers license by up to six months after you turn 16.
What about supervised driving practice outside the classroom-- do I need to do that?
Because of its unique size and the long drives many Wyoming drivers face between destinations, Wyoming wants to make sure you are prepared to drive in a multitude of driving conditions before offering you a provisional drivers license. So, before applying for your Wyoming drivers license, the Wyoming DMV requires you to provide a signed driving log showing you have completed 50 hours of practice driving with your parents or a parent/guardian-approved 18 year old Wyoming driver with two years of driving experience. You must perform ten of these practice hours at night.
Can my friends ride with me when I have Wyoming learners permit?
For the safety of all Wyoming drivers, Wyoming law will not allow you to carry underage passengers that are not related to you if you only have a learners permit. In addition, remember that you MUST be accompanied by an 18-year old licensed Wyoming driver with at least 2 years of experience.
Can my friends ride with me after I get my provisional Wyoming drivers license?
You may, but only one friend under 18 years old at a time. Also, you cannot drive with a friend or alone late at night, and if you or your friends are caught without a seatbelt, your provisional license will be revoked.
Can I drive alone with a Wyoming learners permit?
Again, you cannot drive alone at any time with a learners permit. If you are driving on a restricted junior drivers license given to you so you can drive to and from school, then you are exempted from this Wyoming law. However, you still cannot drive under any circumstances before 5am or after 8pm.
Is Driver Ed To Go gonna cost me an arm and a leg?
No! Driver Ed To Go offers the best online Washington drivers education courses at the lowest prices. To ensure our prices stay the lowest around, they are subject to occasional change. Up-to-date prices on all our Wyoming online driver education courses can be found by clicking on the orange "Course Options" tab above.
Can I get a refund if I am not satisfied with your course?
Driver Ed To Go offers the best in online driver education. In addition to our top-notch course offerings, we offer incomparable customer support for all our driver ed students 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. You can reach out to licensed driver ed instructors and customer care representatives at any time for any reason, both online and through our toll-free customer support hotline. At Driver Ed To Go, we are committed to offering you the best products and service at the lowest possible price.
In fact, we are so confident you will be satisfied with our online driver ed courses that if for any reason you aren't, just let us know before we ship your certificate of completion and we will refund your entire payment. At Driver Ed To Go, you will always have our "100% Money-Back" Guarantee!
So, what are you waiting for? Sign up today!