How old do I have to be to get a learners permit in Missouri?
You must be 15 years old to apply for a Missouri learners permit.
Who can take drivers education online?
If you want to prepare for your learners permit or drivers license tests in Missouri, online driver education through Driver Ed To Go is an excellent resource. However, to satisfy Missouri Department of Revenue ("DOR") driver training requirements, you will need special permission from the Missouri DOR.
What paperwork do I need to bring with me for my learners permit test?
In Missouri, you are required to provide proof of identification, residence, social security number and auto insurance.
What if I fail my Missouri learners permit test?
The Missouri DOR allows driver applicants to retake the learners permit test as many times as necessary, though you might be asked to come back the next day to retake the learners permit test. If you score 20/25 on the test, you will receive your Missouri learners permit.
Tell me about the Driver Ed To Go final exam?
Driver Ed To Go prepares you for all you will be tested on during your Missouri learners permit and drivers license tests. When you are finished with the course, you will take a 35 question exam and will need an 80%, just like your real Missouri learners permit test, to pass. If you fail, you can take it as many times as you need to pass, for no extra cost!
Does Driver Ed To Go meet Missouri DOR requirements?
In Missouri, Driver Ed To Go is offered primarily as an educational tool. You will need permission from the Missouri DOR to satisfy any additional driver education requirements by enrolling in Driver Ed To Go's Missouri online driver education program.
When will I receive my certificate of completion?
When you finish the Driver Ed To Go Missouri online driver education course's final exam, we will ship you a certificate of completion. It will normally arrive in 3-5 business days, but you can choose expedited FedEx delivery when you register for an added cost, and receive your certificate as quickly as overnight!
When can I start driving with my new Missouri learners permit?
If you have received yoru Missouri learners permit, you can start practicing your driving skills right away! If you are under age 16, Missouri law states you must be accompanied by a parent or guardian. If you are over 16, you may drive with any Missouri licensed driver at least 21 years of age, until you receive your Missouri intermediate license.
How long do I have to wait to apply for my Missouri drivers license?
If you are over 15 and have held your Missouri learners permit for six months, you can qualify to take your Missouri intermediate drivers license exams, which include a road test, written test, and a road sign identification test. However, you must be 16 before you can lgeally receive a Missouri drivers license.
Does Missouri require behind-the-wheel training?
While the Missouri DOR does expect you to have extensive driving practice before you can apply for your intermediate Missouri drivers license, you do not need to enroll in a driver training school and receive practice under supervision from a Missouri driving instructor.
Do I need any form of supervised driving practice in Missouri?
Yes. You will need 40 hours of driving practice, supervised by your parent or legal guardian or any Missouri licensed driver if you are over 16. Ten of these hours must be at night, and they must be monitored and signed for by a parent or legal guardian.
Can my friends ride with me now that I have a Missouri learners permit?
Not likely. You will still need to be accompanied by a parent or guardian and cannot have more than one passenger in the car who is under 19 years old. If you are over 16, you may drive with a licensed driver at least 21 years of age in your passenger seat.
Can I drive my friends around when I get my Missouri drivers license?
In Missouri, you need to wait six months before driving unsupervised with more than one passenger under 19 years old. After that waiting period, your Missouri intermediate drivers license allows you to drive 3 passengers under 19 around. For both time periods, your relatives are exempt from these restrictions.
All of these restrictions will belifted when you turn 18 and receive your unrestricted Missouri drivers license.
What is Driver Ed To Go gonna cost me?
Prices vary seasonally. Check out the "Course Options" tab above for up-to-date costs on our Missouri online drivers education exams.
Does Driver Ed To Go have a refund policy?
Driver Ed To Go has a 100% "money-back" guarantee. If you are unsatisfied for any reason with our Missouri online drivers education courses, just ask for your money back before we ship your completion certificate, and we will oblige.