Alabama

Online Driver Education - $39.99

Register Now

Frequently Asked Questions

How old do I have to be to take my Alabama online driver education learners permit exam?

In Alabama, you are required to be at least 15 years old to take an Alabama drivers ed course online and obtain an Alabama learners permit.

Who can take Alabama online drivers education courses?

Everyone is allowed to take our Drivers Ed To Go online drivers education course for educational purposes, including those seeking an Alabama learners permit. However, you should checkk with the Alabama Drivers License Division ("DLD") to see if Alabama online drivers education courses will satisfy Alabama drivers education requirements. All state drivers education laws vary, sp you should verify whether or not Alabama will allow you to satisfy Alabama drivers education requirements with an Alabama online drivers education program such as the Drivers Ed To Go online drivers education course.

What paperwork do I need before I can learn to drive a car?

Once you have completed our Alabama online drivers education course, you will need to provide the Alabama Drivers License Division ("DLD") with two forms of identification including one photo ID, your birth certificate if you are under 16 years old, proof of your social secuirty number such as a social security card, and proof of enrollment in or graduation from high school. You will need to bring this documentation with you when you take your driving test at the Alabama DLD location of your choice.

What if I don’t pass the test? How many times can I take the test?

The Alabama Drivers License Division, like most state DMV offices, will require you to wait a day before retaking the Alabama drivers license test.

How many questions are on the Alabama driver ed final exam at the end of the Alabama driver ed online course?

In Alabama, your online driver education course will include the Alabama online drivers education written test. There wil be 30' questions on the exam, and you willneed to get 80% (24/30) of them correct to receive credit for your Alabama online drivers education course.

Does your course meet all Alabama DLD requirements?

The online driver education class offered by Teen Driving Course is an educational tool which will help you learn the fundamentals of safe driving and help prepare you for the Alabama DLD written exams and road tests.  If you want to know if the Teen Driving Course's Alabama online drivers education class will satisfy Alabama DLD requirements, you will have to contact the Alabama DLD.

How long until I receive my Alabama online driver education certificate of completion?

Once you complete the Alabama online driver education course, Driver Ed To Go will ship you a certificate of completion. When you register, you may choose your own method of shipping and how fast you want your certificate to arrive, including standard US Mail, FedEx Overnight, FedEx 2nd day and FedEx 3rd day).

When can I start driving?

In Alabama, you can begin driving once you’ve received your Alabama learners permit, but you must be accompanied by a licensed driver of at least 21 years of age.

How long do I need to have my Alabama learners permit before I can get my Alabama drivers license?

In Alabama, if you are 16 years of age but less than 18, and hold an Alabama learners permit for six months or until your 18th birthday, you may take the Alabama drivers license test with the Alabama DLD.

Am I required to do behind-the-wheel training to obtain my Alabama drivers license?

In Alabama, you must receive 30 hours of behind-the-wheel training from an Alabama DLD-approved professional driving school to receive an Alabama drivers license.

How many hours of supervised driving do I have to have before I can get my Alabama drivers license?

Alabama requires that you accumulate 30 hours of supervised driving in addition to an Alabama driver education course.

Can my friends ride with me after I get my permit?

In Alabama, you must be accompanied by a licensed driver of at least 21 years of age. Only with this supervision will your Alabama learners permit authorize you to drive with your friends in the car.

Can my friends ride with me after I get my license?

Some of your friends can. In Alabama, if you are 16 years of age, or 17 and have held an Alabama drivers license for less than 6 months, you may not have more than 3 passengers in the vehicle, not including your parent or legal guardian.

Can I drive alone with my Alabama learners permit?

No, you cannot drive alone with only your Alabama learners permit. You must be accompanied by a licensed Alabama driver of at least 21 years of age. After your sixteenth birthday, you may drive with any Alabama licensed driver occupying passenger the seat.

How much is this course?

This cost of our Alabama online driver education course varies according to season. Please click "Course Options" for current price on our Alabama online driver education course.

Can I get a refund?

Driver Ed To Go will gladly refund your money if you are not satisfied with the Alabama online driver education course. You can request a refund from Driver Ed To Go at any point prior to your online driver education course certificate of completion is sent out. It's our 100% money back guarantee.

Register Now

© 2022 DriverEdToGo.com by Cyberactive. All rights reserved.