Driving School

X Pert Driving School
83 Cambridge Ct
Dubuque, IA 52001

X Pert Driving SchoolFAQ's

Since X Pert Driving School is listed on your website, does this mean they are approved by the Iowa DMV to offer behind-the-wheel training courses?
The list of driver training schools on our webpage is provided as a convenience to our customers only.  We CANNOT guarantee that every single school listed is fully-certified by the Iowa DMV.  You may want to call X Pert Driving School directly to find out if they offer a state-certified behind-the-wheel training course.
Is it true that my mom or dad can be my driving instructor when I do my behind-the-wheel training instead of a professional driving school instructor like the ones they have at X Pert Driving School?
It depends on what your state's laws are.  You should contact the Iowa DMV or a licensed driver training school like X Pert Driving School to find out if Iowa allows behind-the-wheel training with a parent.
I can't operate a stick-shift. Will X Pert Driving School allow me to complete my driver training on an automatic-shift vehicle?
We recommend that you contact X Pert Driving School and ask them if you can do your driver training using a vehicle that has an automatic shift before enrolling in their behind-the-wheel training course.
I live in a small mountain community, where there are a lot of small, unpaved roads. Will my behind-the-wheel training with X Pert Driving School include learning how to drive in remote areas? Or do they just offer training for city driving?
Most local driving schools will likely want their students to know how to drive safely in the local area.  Therefore, chances are good that the behind-the-wheel training you receive from X Pert Driving School will include handling dirt roads and mountain driving.
I just turned 14 years old. Am I eligible to receive my learner's permit in Iowa?
Probably not.  The minimum age requirement for holding an instruction permit in most states is 15 1/2.  You should contact the Iowa Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or a licensed driver training institute such as X Pert Driving School to find out more information about the minimum age requirement in Iowa. 
Am I required to take a Dubuque Iowa classroom or online drivers education course before I can sign up to take a driver training course through X Pert Driving School?
This requirement varies by state but most states do require new teen-aged drivers to take BOTH a classroom-based driver education course (generally 30 hours in length) AND a behind-the-wheel training course.  You should ask X Pert Driving School if they offer one or both programs.
Iowa law says that I must sign up to take a driver training course in order to get licensed to drive in Dubuque Iowa. Is this something that X Pert Driving School can help me with?
Yes, X Pert Driving School offers the Iowa-approved hands-on driver training course.  For more information about their classes and instruction schedule, please contact X Pert Driving School directly.
I live in Dubuque Iowa. What requirements must I meet to be able to get my first Iowa driver's license?
It depends on the particular laws of Iowa, but most states require teen-aged first-time license applicants to successfully complete both a safe driving classroom course and a driver training course.  X Pert Driving School may offer courses which would fulfill the behind-the-wheel training requirement, however you will need to contact them directly to find out exactly what types of courses they offer.
I live in Dubuque Iowa and would like to apply for my first driver's license. Do I need to take a behind-the-wheel training course before I can be licensed?
Iowa law mandates that all new drivers sign up for an approved driver training program before receiving their Iowa driver's license.  X Pert Driving School may offer a driver training course that you are looking for.  Please contact X Pert Driving School directly for complete information as to what types of driver training courses they offer.
Can I enroll in a Iowa-approved behind-the-wheel training course even if I don't have my Iowa instruction permit yet?
Most likely, no.  Most states have laws that require a pre-licensed driver to have obtained a Iowa learners permit before registering in a Iowa driver training course.  It would be best for you to contact a driving school such as X Pert Driving School and ask for more information.