West Metro Driving SchoolFAQ's
Can you tell me if West Metro Driving School is a certified driver training school in Minnesota?
Although West Metro Driving School is listed on our list of driving schools in your area, we are unable to say with certainty as to whether they are currently licensed to teach driver training courses in Minnesota. We recommend either calling West Metro Driving School directly or the Minnesota DMV to find out whether or not West Metro Driving School offers driver training courses that are state-approved.
I heard that parents can fill the role of driving supervisor in Minnesota, so taking a Buffalo behind-the-wheel training course like the one West Metro Driving School offers is not necessary. Is that true?
You should contact the Minnesota DMV or a licensed driver training school like West Metro Driving School and ask them. While parent-taught driving instruction is permitted in some states, many states do NOT allow it.
Do you know if West Metro Driving School will let me take my behind-the-wheel training using an automatic-shift vehicle? I don't know anything about using a manual-shift.
Considering you're a brand new driver, you probably don't know a whole lot about driving ANY type of vehicle, be it a manual OR an automatic! Nevertheless, if you have a preference, you probably should contact West Metro Driving School and see if they can accommodate you before registering for their driver training course.
I live in a small mountain community, where there are a lot of small, unpaved roads. Will my behind-the-wheel training with West Metro Driving School include being taught how to drive in rural areas? Or do they just offer training for urban driving?
Most local driving schools will likely want their students to know how to drive safely in the local area. Therefore, chances are good that the driver training you receive from West Metro Driving School will include handling unpaved roads and mountain driving.
Are 14-year-olds eligible to obtain a instruction permit in Minnesota?
Although a few states allow teen-agers to begin practicing how to drive at 14, most states have set the youngest age for which to hold a learner's permit at either 15 or 15½. You will need to contact the Minnesota Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or a certified driving school like West Metro Driving School to find out what the minimum age for driving is in Minnesota.
Can I take West Metro Driving School's behind-the-wheel training course before taking a Buffalo Minnesota defensive driving classroom course or online course?
It depends on what Minnesota's laws say. However, you should know that most states will require teen-aged, first-time drivers to complete both a drivers education classroom course (which are approximately 30 hours in length, depending on Minnesota's laws) or an approved online course, plus a state-approved driver training course. We recommend that you contact West Metro Driving School directly to see if they offer either (or both) of these courses.
If I need to enroll in a Buffalo Minnesota behind-the-wheel training program, can West Metro Driving School help?
Yes. West Metro Driving School offers driving courses in Buffalo Minnesota. For more information about the type of behind-the-wheel training West Metro Driving School offers and the training schedule, you should contact them directly.
What type of driver ed do I need before Minnesota will give me a driver's license?
Each state has its own requirements concerning drivers education, although you should know that most states now mandate all new, young drivers to sign up to take a drivers education classroom or online course as well as a driver training course. West Metro Driving School may be able to help you fulfill the driver training requirement in Minnesota. Please contact either West Metro Driving School or the Minnesota DMV for more information.
Is a behind-the-wheel training course required in Buffalo Minnesota for me to get a drivers license?
The law in Minnesota requires that all drivers complete a driver training course as part of their driver education. You should contact West Metro Driving School directly to find out about the types of courses they offer.
Can I enroll in a Minnesota-certified driver training course even if I don't have my Minnesota learners permit yet?
Most likely, no. Most states have laws that require a pre-licensed driver to have obtained a Minnesota instruction permit before registering in a Minnesota driver training course. It would be best for you to contact a driving school such as West Metro Driving School and ask for more information.