1 (866) 749 4445
Email to a Friend
Partner with us
DMV Practice Tests
Driver Ed DVD
High School Credit
Twin City Driver Education
9290 Bond St.
Overland Park, KS 66214
For Online Driver's Education - Click Here
Twin City Driver EducationFAQ's
Are all the driving schools listed on your website fully-licensed by the Kansas DMV to offer behind-the-wheel training courses in Kansas?
The driving school directory on our website is for your convenience only, and we cannot absolutely guarantee that every driving school listed is currently certified to offer driving training courses in Kansas. We suggest you contact the Kansas DMV to make sure a particular driver training school is licensed before you register for their driver training course.
Do you know if I can do my driver training with my mother or father instead of attending a behind-the-wheel training course like the ones offered by Twin City Driver Education?
Some states allow teen-agers to do their behind-the-wheel training with their parents instead of attending a professional driver training school. We recommend that you contact the Kansas DMV or Twin City Driver Education directly to find out if Kansas allows parent-taught
I have no clue how to drive a stick-shift vehicle. What happens if Twin City Driver Education makes me train on a manual-shift vehicle?
Considering the fact you are a brand new driver, you probably don't know much about operating ANY type of vehicle....manual OR automatic! If you prefer to do your hands-on driver training with an automatic-shift vehicle, you may want to call Twin City Driver Education and let them know before you sign up to take their driver training course. That way you'll know for certain whether Twin City Driver Education will be able to accommodate you before you pay them any money.
I live in a small rural community, where there are a lot of small, unpaved roads. Will my driver training with Twin City Driver Education include learning how to drive in remote areas? Or do they just offer training for urban driving?
Most local driving schools will likely want their students to be taught how to drive safely in the local area. Therefore, chances are good that the behind-the-wheel training you receive from Twin City Driver Education will include handling unpaved roads and mountain driving.
Are 14-year-olds allowed to apply for a learner's permit in Kansas?
Although a few states allow teen-agers to begin practicing how to drive at 14, most states have set the youngest age for which to hold a learner's permit at either 15 or
15½. You will need to contact the Kansas
Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or a licensed driving instruction company like Twin City Driver Education to find out what the minimum age for driving is in Kansas.
Can I take Twin City Driver Education's behind-the-wheel training course before taking a Overland Park Kansas drivers education classroom course or online course?
It depends on what Kansas's laws say. However, you should know that most states will require teen-aged, first-time drivers to complete
a defensive driving classroom course (which are approximately 30 hours in length, depending on Kansas's laws) or an approved online course,
a state-approved driver training course. We recommend that you contact Twin City Driver Education directly to see if they offer either (or both) of these courses.
Does Twin City Driver Education provide a hands-on driver training course like the one that is required by the State of Kansas? I need to register for one in order to obtain my driver license.
Twin City Driver Education offers driver training courses which are approved by the Kansas DMV. You may want to contact Twin City Driver Education directly for more information about their courses and how to go about registering for one.
I live in Overland Park Kansas. What requirements must I meet to be able to get my first Kansas driver's license?
It depends on the particular laws of Kansas, but most states require teen-aged first-time license applicants to successfully complete
a drivers education classroom course
a behind-the-wheel training course. Twin City Driver Education may offer courses which would meet the driver training requirement, however you will need to contact them directly to find out exactly what types of courses they offer.
Do I have to take a Overland Park Kansas driver training course in order to get a driver's license?
Yes. All drivers in Kansas must successfully complete an approved driver training course in order to receive a driver's license. Please contact Twin City Driver Education for information on the types of driver training courses they offer in Overland Park Kansas.
Will Kansas allow me to enroll in a driver training course before I actually get my instruction permit?
You will need to contact your state's DMV office to find out. However, most states require that you receive your instruction permit before you enroll in a behind-the-wheel training course.