1 (866) 749 4445
Email to a Friend
Partner with us
DMV Practice Tests
Driver Ed DVD
High School Credit
Tujunga Driving & Traffic School
7820 Foothill Blvd
Sunland, CA 91040
For Online Driver's Education - Click Here
Tujunga Driving & Traffic SchoolFAQ's
Is Tujunga Driving & Traffic School certified by the California DMV to offer behind-the-wheel training courses?
Although we include Tujunga Driving & Traffic School in our directory of driving schools for Sunland California, we cannot make any assurances about whether or not Tujunga Driving & Traffic School is certified by the California DMV. You should contact Tujunga Driving & Traffic School directly and ask them if you are thinking about registering for their Sunland California driver training class.
I heard that parents can fill the role of driving supervisor in California, so taking a Sunland driving school course like the one Tujunga Driving & Traffic School offers is not necessary. Is that true?
You should contact the California DMV or a licensed driver training school like Tujunga Driving & Traffic School and ask them. While parent-taught driving instruction is permitted in some states, many states do NOT allow it.
Do you know if Tujunga Driving & Traffic School will let me complete my behind-the-wheel training using an automatic-shift vehicle? I don't know anything about using a manual-shift.
Considering you're a brand new driver, you probably don't know a whole lot about driving ANY type of vehicle, be it a manual OR an automatic! Nevertheless, if you have a preference, you probably should contact Tujunga Driving & Traffic School and see if they can accommodate you before registering for their driver training course.
Since I live way out in a remote location where driving on dirt roads and bumpy terrain is the norm, will Tujunga Driving & Traffic School be able to teach me how to drive in a non-urban environment? Or do they only prepare you for city-driving?
Since you live in a remote location, odds are that any local driving school in your area such as Tujunga Driving & Traffic School will want you to be able to drive safely on dirt roads and bumpy terrain. We recommend that you contact Tujunga Driving & Traffic School directly to find out exactly what they offer.
Are 14-year-olds permitted to apply for a instruction permit in California?
Although a few states allow teen-agers to begin practicing how to drive at 14, most states have set the youngest age for which to hold an instruction permit at either 15 or
15½. You will need to contact the California
Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or a licensed driving instruction company like Tujunga Driving & Traffic School to find out what the minimum age for driving is in California.
Do I have to complete a Sunland California drivers education classroom course or online course before registering for one of Tujunga Driving & Traffic School's behind-the-wheel training courses?
Each state has its own laws, but most states will require first-time drivers to take
a behind-the-wheel training course
either a defensive driving classroom course (which are about 30 hours in length) or an approved online defensive driving course. You may want to ask Tujunga Driving & Traffic School if they offer one or both programs.
Does Tujunga Driving & Traffic School provide a driver training course like the one that is required by the State of California? I need to enroll in one in order to obtain my driver license.
Tujunga Driving & Traffic School offers driver training courses which are approved by the California DMV. You may want to contact Tujunga Driving & Traffic School directly for more information about their courses and how to go about registering for one.
What type of driver ed do I need before California will give me a driver's license?
Each state has its own requirements concerning drivers education, although you should know that most states now mandate all new, young drivers to register for a
classroom or online course as well as a
training course. Tujunga Driving & Traffic School may be able to help you
fulfill the driver
training requirement in California. Please contact either Tujunga Driving & Traffic School or the California DMV for more information.
Is hands-on driver training required in California in order to be licensed to operate a motor vehicle?
Absolutely. All new drivers in California must register for an approved behind-the-wheel training course before they can get a license to independently drive a motor vehicle.
Can I register for a California driver training course prior to having my California learners permit?
Most states require pre-licensed drivers to hold a instruction permit before being permitted to register for a behind-the-wheel training course. You should contact a driving school like Tujunga Driving & Traffic School and ask for more information.