Is Team Arizona a certified driving school in Arizona?
Just because a driving school appears on our directory of driver training institutions, we cannot guarantee that they are fully licensed to offer hands-on driving courses in Arizona. We highly recommend that you contact Team Arizona directly or the Arizona DMV to find out for sure if Team Arizona offers behind-the-wheel training courses that have been approved by the State of Arizona.
Do I have to take a behind-the-wheel training course? Can't my parents just give me my behind-the-wheel training?
There are some states that do permit parents or guardians to provide their teen-aged kids' required driver training in order to obtain a driver's license. However many states do not allow any type of substitution for attending a professionally-taught driver training course. We suggest you contact your state's DMV to find out what the laws are in your state regarding behind-the-wheel training.
Do you know if Team Arizona will let me take my behind-the-wheel training using an automatic-shift vehicle? I don't know anything about using a stick-shift.
Considering you're a brand new driver, you probably don't know a whole lot about driving ANY type of vehicle, be it a stick OR an automatic! Nevertheless, if you have a preference, you probably should contact Team Arizona and see if they can accommodate you before registering for their behind-the-wheel training course.
The area in which I live is mostly undeveloped--very few paved roads and mountains are all around. Will Team Arizona be able to teach me how to drive safely on bumpy terrain as well as in a city or town?
Considering that you live in a remote area, chances are excellent that a local driving school like Team Arizona will want you to be able to drive safely on dirt roads and other types of rugged terrain. You may wish to contact Team Arizona to find out exactly what their driver training course includes before enrolling in their training course.
Can 14-year-olds obtain instruction permits to drive in Arizona?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for a learner's permit at 15 or 15 1/2. However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to obtain an instruction permit. You may want to contact the Arizona DMV or a Arizona-approved driver training school like Team Arizona to find out what the minimum age to drive is in Arizona.
I live in Gilbert Arizona. Does the law say I have to successfully complete both a drivers education classroom or online course and a behind-the-wheel training course in order to be fully-licensed here?
Each state has its own laws in regards to licensing procedures. However, most states do require that new, teen-aged drivers register for both a driver training course plus either a drivers education online course or drivers education classroom course .
Arizona law says that I must sign up to take a hands-on driver training course in order to get licensed to drive in Gilbert Arizona. Is this something that Team Arizona can help me with?
Yes, Team Arizona offers the Arizona-approved driver training course. For more information about their classes and instruction schedule, please contact Team Arizona directly.
What type of driver ed do I need before Arizona will give me a driver's license?
Each state has its own requirements concerning drivers education, although you should know that most states now require all new, young drivers to enroll in a drivers education classroom or online course as well as a behind-the-wheel training course. Team Arizona may be able to help you meet the behind-the-wheel training requirement in Arizona. Please contact either Team Arizona or the Arizona DMV for more information.
Do I have to take a Gilbert Arizona behind-the-wheel training course in order to get a driver's license?
Yes. All drivers in Arizona must enroll in an approved driver training course in order to be licensed to operate a motor vehicle. Please contact Team Arizona for information on the types of behind-the-wheel training courses they offer in Gilbert Arizona.
Am I required to obtain my instruction permit in Arizona before I am permitted to sign up to take a behind-the-wheel training course like the one Team Arizona gives its students?
Laws vary from state to state, however most states do require that you hold a instruction permit before you can register for a behind-the-wheel training course like the one that Team Arizona gives its students.