TN Regional Safety CouncilFAQ's
TN Regional Safety Council is listed on your website as a driving school which offers driver training courses. How do I know if TN Regional Safety Council is a licensed school in Tennessee?
While we include a list of driver training schools on our website for your convenience, we cannot guarantee that every single one of them is currently licensed by the Tennessee DMV. We suggest you contact TN Regional Safety Council directly or the Tennessee DMV to find out if TN Regional Safety Council is a fully-accredited driving school.
Is it true that my mom or dad can be my driving instructor when I do my driver training instead of a professional driver training school instructor like the ones they have at TN Regional Safety Council?
It depends on what your state's laws are. You should contact the Tennessee DMV or a licensed driving school like TN Regional Safety Council to find out if Tennessee allows behind-the-wheel training with a parent.
I don't know how to drive using a manual-shift. Will TN Regional Safety Council have an automatic-shift car available that I can use for my behind-the-wheel training?
Since you're enrolling in a Nashville Tennessee behind-the-wheel training class, chances are good that you don't know how to drive either a stick-shift OR an automatic! However, you should let TN Regional Safety Council know what your preference is before registering for their behind-the-wheel class. That way you'll know for sure they will accommodate you.
I live in a small mountain town, where there are a lot of small, unpaved roads. Will my driver training with TN Regional Safety Council include learning how to drive in rural areas? Or do they just offer training for urban driving?
Most local driving schools will likely want their students to know how to drive safely in the local area. Therefore, chances are good that the behind-the-wheel training you receive from TN Regional Safety Council will include handling unpaved roads and mountain driving.
Can 14-year-olds obtain instruction permits to drive in Tennessee?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for an instruction permit at 15 or 15 1/2. However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to obtain a learner's permit. You may want to contact the Tennessee DMV or a Tennessee-approved driver training school like TN Regional Safety Council to find out what the minimum age to drive is in Tennessee.
Do I have to take both a drivers education classroom course and a behind-the-wheel training course in Nashville Tennessee to get my Tennessee driver's license?
The laws vary depending on which state you live in, but most states do require that pre-licensed drivers sign up to take a drivers education classroom course and a behind-the-wheel training course. You may want to call a driving instruction company like TN Regional Safety Council and find out if they offer either (or both) of these programs.
Does TN Regional Safety Council provide a hands-on driver training course like the one that is required by the State of Tennessee? I need to sign up for one in order to obtain my driver license.
TN Regional Safety Council offers behind-the-wheel training courses which are approved by the Tennessee DMV. You may want to contact TN Regional Safety Council directly for more information about their courses and how to go about registering for one.
Exactly what type of driver education do I need in Nashville Tennessee before I can get my Tennessee driver's license?
The prerequisites for getting a driver's licenses vary from state to state, however most states now require teen-agers who are looking to get their first driver's license to sign up to take a safe driving classroom course as well as a behind-the-wheel training course. We suggest that you contact a local driver training company such as TN Regional Safety Council and ask if they offer a Tennessee-approved behind-the-wheel training course which would fulfill Tennessee's driver's education requirements.
Do I have to take a Nashville Tennessee behind-the-wheel training course in order to get a driver's license?
Yes. All drivers in Tennessee must successfully complete an approved behind-the-wheel training course in order to be licensed to operate a motor vehicle. Please contact TN Regional Safety Council for information on the types of behind-the-wheel training courses they offer in Nashville Tennessee.
Is it possible to enroll in a Tennessee-certified driver training course before I obtain my Tennessee learners permit?
It depends on what the specific laws are in Tennessee, however most states require first-time drivers to receive a learners permit before signing up for a driver training course. We recommend you contact a driving school such as TN Regional Safety Council to obtain more information.