Spotsylvania Driving SchoolFAQ's
Spotsylvania Driving School's contact information is listed on your webpage. How can I find out if it is an approved driver training school in Virginia?
Even though we provide a list of behind-the-wheel training schools on our website, we have no way of knowing for sure as to whether or not a particular school is licensed by the Virginia DMV to offer driver training courses. We strongly suggest that you contact Spotsylvania Driving School directly or check with the Virginia DMV to find out for sure if Spotsylvania Driving School is a licensed school.
Will the Virginia DMV allow my parents to supervise my driving practice instead of requiring me to take a behind-the-wheel training course at a state-approved driving school?
Possibly. Some states will allow your parents to supervise your driving practice in place of taking a driver training course with a professional driving instructor. You will need to contact the Virginia DMV to find out if your behind-the-wheel driving may be done by your parents in Virginia.
What happens if I don't know how to drive a stick-shift vehicle? Will Spotsylvania Driving School allow me to do my behind-the-wheel training with an automatic-shift automobile?
Considering you're a brand new driver, you probably don't know much about operating any type of vehicle--manual-shift or automatic-shift! However, if you prefer to complete your driver training using an automatic-shift vehicle, you should contact Spotsylvania Driving School and let them know before you register for their driver training course. That way you will know for certain if they will accommodate you.
I live out in the middle of nowhere. There are rural and mountain roads all around. Will Spotsylvania Driving School train me how to drive in BOTH rural AND city areas?
If you live in a rural or mountain town, chances are that a local driving school like Spotsylvania Driving School will include behind-the-wheel driver training specifically tailored to that terrain.
Now that I'm 14, will Virginia allow me to get an instruction permit to drive?
Not likely. Most states require residents to be at least 15 or 15 1/2 years old before applying for an instruction permit. We recommend that your contact the Virginia DMV office or a Virginia-approved driving school such as Spotsylvania Driving School to learn more about the minimum driving age requirement in Virginia.
Do I have to take a Spotsylvania Virginia classroom or online drivers education course before I can sign up to take a driver training course through Spotsylvania Driving School?
This requirement varies by state but most states do require pre-licensed drivers to take BOTH a classroom-based driver education course (generally 30 hours in length) AND a driver training course. You should ask Spotsylvania Driving School if they offer one or both programs.
I have to take a behind-the-wheel training course in Spotsylvania Virginia. Can I meet this requirement by enrolling in Spotsylvania Driving School?
Yes, Spotsylvania Driving School offers drivers education courses in Spotsylvania Virginia. You will need to contact Spotsylvania Driving School directly to get more information on the types of courses they offer and when to register for a class.
What are the prerequisites in Spotsylvania Virginia for obtaining a drivers license?
It depends on your state's laws, however in many states, teen-agers must complete both a safe driving classroom course and a driver training course. Spotsylvania Driving School may offer an approved driver training course which you could take. Please contact Spotsylvania Driving School for information regarding their available classes and how to go about signing up for them.
Is it necessary for me to sign up for a behind-the-wheel training course in order to get my first Virginia driver's license?
Yes, it is. All teen-aged drivers applying for their first driver's license in Virginia must complete a state-approved driver training course.
Do I have to obtain my learner's permit in Virginia before I am permitted to enroll in a driver training course like the one Spotsylvania Driving School gives its students?
Laws vary from state to state, however most states do require that you obtain a learner's permit before you can enroll in a behind-the-wheel training course like the one that Spotsylvania Driving School gives its students.