Safer Highways Driver SchoolFAQ's
Can you tell me if Safer Highways Driver School is a certified driving school in Vermont?
Although Safer Highways Driver School is listed on our list of driving schools in your area, we are unable to say with certainty as to whether they are currently approved to teach behind-the-wheel training courses in Vermont. We recommend either calling Safer Highways Driver School directly or the Vermont DMV to find out whether or not Safer Highways Driver School offers hands-on driving courses that are state-approved.
I've been told that either of my parents can supervise my driver training, so I don't have to attend a Milton Vermont driving school like Safer Highways Driver School to fulfill my behind-the-wheel training requirement. Do you know if that's true or not?
You will need to contact the Vermont DMV or a state-approved driving school like Safer Highways Driver School to find out. Some states do allow parent-taught driving, but many states do not.
I don't know how to drive using a stick-shift. Will Safer Highways Driver School have an automatic-shift car available that I can use for my driver training?
Since you're enrolling in a Milton Vermont driver training class, chances are good that you don't know how to drive either a stick-shift OR an automatic! However, you should let Safer Highways Driver School know what your preference is before signing up to take their driver class. That way you'll know for sure they will accommodate you.
I live in a small rural town, where there are a lot of small, unpaved roads. Will my driver training with Safer Highways Driver School include learning how to drive in remote areas? Or do they just offer training for city driving?
Most local driving schools will likely want their students to be taught how to drive safely in the local area. Therefore, chances are good that the driver training you receive from Safer Highways Driver School will include handling dirt roads and mountain driving.
Can 14-year-olds get instruction permits to drive in Vermont?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for an instruction permit at 15 or 15 1/2. However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to obtain an instruction permit. You may want to contact the Vermont DMV or a Vermont-approved driver training school like Safer Highways Driver School to find out what the minimum age to drive is in Vermont.
Will I be required to enroll in both a drivers education classroom or online course and a driver training course in Milton Vermont?
It depends on which state you live in, but many states now require new teen-aged drivers to register for both a drivers education course as well as a behind-the-wheel training course.
I have to take a safe driving class in Milton Vermont before Vermont will give me my driver's license. Does Safer Highways Driver School offer this type of course?
Safer Highways Driver School does offer the driver training course in Milton Vermont that is required by the State of Vermont. You will need to contact Safer Highways Driver School directly for more information about the behind-the-wheel courses they offer and their class schedules.
What are the requirements in Milton Vermont for obtaining a drivers license?
It depends on your state's laws, however in many states, teen-agers must complete both a drivers education classroom course and a driver training course. Safer Highways Driver School may offer an approved behind-the-wheel training course which you could take. Please contact Safer Highways Driver School for information regarding their available classes and how to go about signing up for them.
Do I have to take a Milton Vermont behind-the-wheel training course in order to get a driver's license?
Yes. All drivers in Vermont must successfully complete an approved behind-the-wheel training course in order to receive a driver's license. Please contact Safer Highways Driver School for information on the types of behind-the-wheel training courses they offer in Milton Vermont.
Can I register for a Vermont behind-the-wheel training course prior to having my Vermont learners permit?
Most states require pre-licensed drivers to hold a instruction permit before being permitted to register for a behind-the-wheel training course. You should contact a driving school like Safer Highways Driver School and ask for more information.