Rocky Mountain Traffic SchoolFAQ's
Is Rocky Mountain Traffic School certified by the Montana DMV to offer behind-the-wheel training courses?
Although we include Rocky Mountain Traffic School in our directory of driving schools for Livingston Montana, we cannot make any assurances about whether or not Rocky Mountain Traffic School is licensed by the Montana DMV. You should contact Rocky Mountain Traffic School directly and ask them if you are thinking about enrolling in their Livingston Montana driver training class.
Will the Montana DMV allow my parents to supervise my driving practice instead of requiring me to take a behind-the-wheel training course at a state-approved driving school?
Possibly. Some states will allow your parents to supervise your driving practice as a substitute to taking a driver training course with a professional driving instructor. You will need to contact the Montana DMV to find out if your driver training may be done by your parents in Montana.
I don't know how to drive using a stick-shift. Will Rocky Mountain Traffic School have an automatic-shift car available that I can use for my behind-the-wheel training?
Since you're enrolling in a Livingston Montana driver training class, chances are good that you don't know how to drive either a stick-shift OR an automatic! However, you should let Rocky Mountain Traffic School know what your preference is before signing up to take their behind-the-wheel class. That way you'll know for sure they will accommodate you.
I live in a very remote area, where there are mountains and a lot of unpaved roads. Do you know if Rocky Mountain Traffic School teaches students how to drive in rural areas like where I live instead of just driving on smooth, paved roads in city areas?
Since you live in a remote area, a local driving school such as Rocky Mountain Traffic School will tailor your behind-the-wheel training to handle the conditions in your area.
Can 14-year-olds obtain instruction permits to drive in Montana?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for an instruction permit at 15 or 15 1/2. However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to obtain an instruction permit. You may want to contact the Montana DMV or a Montana-approved driver training school like Rocky Mountain Traffic School to find out what the minimum age to drive is in Montana.
Do you know if the laws in Montana require new teen-aged drivers to register for a driver training course in addition to a driver ed classroom or online course?
The laws vary from state to state, but many states do require you to enroll in a behind-the-wheel training course with "hands-on" practice in addition to a drivers education classroom or online course.
Does Rocky Mountain Traffic School provide a driver training course like the one that is required by the State of Montana? I need to enroll in one in order to obtain my driver license.
Rocky Mountain Traffic School offers driver training courses which are approved by the Montana DMV. You may want to contact Rocky Mountain Traffic School directly for more information about their courses and how to go about signing up for one.
Exactly what type of driver education do I need in Livingston Montana before I can get my Montana driver's license?
The prerequisites for getting a driver's licenses vary from state to state, however most states now require teen-agers who are looking to get their first driver's license to sign up to take a safe driving classroom course as well as a driver training course. We suggest that you contact a local driver training company such as Rocky Mountain Traffic School and ask if they offer a Montana-approved driver training course which would fulfill Montana's driver's education requirements.
Do I have to take a Livingston Montana behind-the-wheel training course in order to get a driver's license?
Yes. All drivers in Montana must successfully complete an approved driver training course in order to receive a driver's license. Please contact Rocky Mountain Traffic School for information on the types of behind-the-wheel training courses they offer in Livingston Montana.
Can I sign up to take a Montana-approved driver training course even if I don't have my Montana learners permit yet?
Most likely, no. Most states have laws that mandate a pre-licensed driver to have obtained a Montana learners permit before registering in a Montana driver training course. It would be best for you to contact a driving school such as Rocky Mountain Traffic School and ask for more information.