Right Way Driving SchoolFAQ's
Is Right Way Driving School certified by the California DMV to offer driver training courses?
Although we include Right Way Driving School in our directory of driving schools for Santa Clarita California, we cannot make any assurances about whether or not Right Way Driving School is licensed by the California DMV. You should contact Right Way Driving School directly and ask them if you are thinking about registering for their Santa Clarita California driver training class.
I've been told that either of my parents can monitor my behind-the-wheel training, so I don't have to attend a Santa Clarita California driving school like Right Way Driving School to fulfill my driver training requirement. Do you know if that's true or not?
You will need to contact the California DMV or a state-approved driving school like Right Way Driving School to find out. Some states do allow parent-taught driving, but many states do not.
What if I don't know how to drive a stick-shift automobile? Does Right Way Driving School have automatic-shift vehicles that I can drive when I do my driver training?
If you're taking a Santa Clarita California driver training class, chances are you don't know how to drive ANY vehicle yet-- stick or automatic. However, if you prefer an automatic vehicle then you should tell Right Way Driving School that prior to signing up to take the course in order to make sure they can accommodate you.
I live out in the middle of nowhere. There are rural and mountain roads everywhere. Will Right Way Driving School teach me how to drive in BOTH rural AND city areas?
If you live in a rural or mountain area, chances are that a local driving instruction institute like Right Way Driving School will include behind-the-wheel driver training specifically tailored to that terrain.
Now that I'm 14, will California allow me to get a learner's permit to drive?
Not likely. Most states require residents to be at least 15 or 15 1/2 years old before applying for an instruction permit. We recommend that your contact the California DMV office or a California-approved driver training institute such as Right Way Driving School to learn more about the minimum driving age requirement in California.
Do I have to complete a Santa Clarita California drivers education classroom course or online course before enrolling in one of Right Way Driving School's driver training courses?
Each state has its own rules, but most states will require first-time drivers to take both a driver training course plus either a defensive driving classroom course (which are about 30 hours in length) or an approved online drivers education course. You may want to ask Right Way Driving School if they offer one or both programs.
I have to take a drivers education course in Santa Clarita California. Can I meet this requirement by registering with Right Way Driving School?
Yes, Right Way Driving School offers drivers education courses in Santa Clarita California. You will need to contact Right Way Driving School directly to get more information on the types of courses they offer and when to sign up for a class.
What are the requirements in Santa Clarita California for obtaining a drivers license?
It depends on your state's laws, however in many states, teen-agers must complete both a safe driving classroom course and a behind-the-wheel training course. Right Way Driving School may offer an approved behind-the-wheel training course which you could take. Please contact Right Way Driving School for information regarding their available classes and how to go about registering for them.
Is a driver training course required in Santa Clarita California for me to get a drivers license?
The law in California requires that all drivers complete a behind-the-wheel training course as part of their driver education. You should contact Right Way Driving School directly to find out about the types of courses they offer.
Do I have to receive my instruction permit in California before I am allowed to register for a driver training course like the one Right Way Driving School gives its students?
Laws vary from state to state, however most states do require that you receive an learner's permit before you can sign up to take a driver training course like the one that Right Way Driving School gives its students.