Driving School

Rhode Island Driving School
21 Viola St.
Coventry, RI 02816

Rhode Island Driving SchoolFAQ's

Is Rhode Island Driving School a licensed driving school in Rhode Island?
Just because a driving school appears on our directory of driver training institutions, we cannot guarantee that they are fully licensed to offer hands-on driving courses in Rhode Island.  We highly recommend that you contact Rhode Island Driving School directly or the Rhode Island DMV to find out for sure if Rhode Island Driving School offers hands-on driving courses that have been approved by the State of Rhode Island.
Somebody told me that I can skip out of attending a driver training school if my parents give me behind-the-wheel training instead. Is that permissible in Rhode Island?
Each state has its own laws regarding driver training.  Some states will allow parentally-supervised driver training as a substitute for enrolling in a behind-the-wheel training course which is taught by a professional driving instructor.  However, not all states allow this.  You should contact the Rhode Island DMV to find out for sure.
I don't know how to drive using a stick-shift. Will Rhode Island Driving School have an automatic-shift car available that I can use for my driver training?
Since you're enrolling in a Coventry Rhode Island behind-the-wheel training class, chances are good that you don't know how to drive either a manual-shift OR an automatic!  However, you should let Rhode Island Driving School know what your preference is before signing up to take their driver class.  That way you'll know for sure they will accommodate you.
I live in a rural area, that has a lot of dirt roads and bumpy terrain. Will Rhode Island Driving School train me how to drive in BOTH city AND rural environments?
If you live in a rural area, chances are very good that a local driver training school like Rhode Island Driving School will want you to be trained in driving specific to the local area's terrain.
Can 14-year-olds obtain learner's permits to drive in Rhode Island?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for a learner's permit at 15 or 15 1/2.  However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to get a learner's permit.  You may want to contact the Rhode Island DMV or a Rhode Island-approved driver training school like Rhode Island Driving School to find out what the minimum age to drive is in Rhode Island.
Do I have to complete a Coventry Rhode Island drivers education classroom course or online course before signing up to take one of Rhode Island Driving School's behind-the-wheel training courses?
Each state has its own rules, but most states will require first-time drivers to take both a driver training course plus either a drivers education classroom course (which are about 30 hours in length) or an approved online drivers education course.  You may want to ask Rhode Island Driving School if they offer one or both programs.
I am looking to enroll in a Coventry Rhode Island drivers education course. Can Rhode Island Driving School assist me with this?
Yes.  behind-the-wheel training courses are available in Coventry Rhode Island through Rhode Island Driving School.  Please contact Rhode Island Driving School directly with questions regarding their schedule of classes and registration information.
How do I obtain a drivers license in Coventry Rhode Island?
In most states, pre-licensed teens are required to complete both a classroom drivers education course and a behind-the-wheel training course.  Rhode Island Driving School may be able to help you meet the behind-the-wheel training portion in Rhode Island. 
Is there a law in Rhode Island that requires me to take behind-the-wheel training in order to get my driver's license?
Yes.  State law in Rhode Island mandates that all teen-agers take an approved driver training course before receiving a Rhode Island driver's license.
Will Rhode Island allow me to register for a driver training course before I actually receive my instruction permit?
You will need to contact your state's DMV office to find out.  However, most states require that you receive your learner's permit before you register with a driver training course.

© 2020 DriverEdToGo.com by Cyberactive. All rights reserved.