Professional Driving AcademyFAQ's
Are all the driving schools listed on your website fully-licensed by the Nevada DMV to offer driver training courses in Nevada?
The driving school directory on our website is for your convenience only, and we cannot absolutely guarantee that every driving school listed is currently certified to offer behind-the-wheel training courses in Nevada. We suggest you contact the Nevada DMV to make sure a particular driving school is certified before you sign up to take their driving course.
Will the Nevada DMV allow my parents to supervise my driving practice instead of requiring me to take a behind-the-wheel training course at a state-approved driving school?
Possibly. Some states will allow your parents to supervise your driving practice in place of taking a behind-the-wheel driving course with a professional driving instructor. You will need to contact the Nevada DMV to find out if your driver training may be done by your parents in Nevada.
I don't know how to drive using a manual-shift. Will Professional Driving Academy have an automatic-shift car available that I can use for my behind-the-wheel training?
Since you're enrolling in a Las Vegas Nevada driver training class, chances are good that you don't know how to drive either a stick-shift OR an automatic! However, you should let Professional Driving Academy know what your preference is before enrolling in their driver class. That way you'll know for sure they will accommodate you.
I live in a very remote area, where there are mountains and a lot of dirt roads. Do you know if Professional Driving Academy teaches students how to drive in rural areas like where I live instead of just driving on smooth, paved roads in urban areas?
Since you live in a remote area, a local driving school such as Professional Driving Academy will tailor your behind-the-wheel training to handle the conditions in your area.
Can 14-year-olds obtain instruction permits to drive in Nevada?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for a learner's permit at 15 or 15 1/2. However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to get an instruction permit. You may want to contact the Nevada DMV or a Nevada-approved driver training school like Professional Driving Academy to find out what the minimum age to drive is in Nevada.
Will I be required to register for both a drivers education classroom or online course and a behind-the-wheel training course in Las Vegas Nevada?
It depends on which state you live in, but many states now mandate new teen-aged drivers to successfully complete both a drivers education course as well as a behind-the-wheel training course.
I'm required to take a defensive driving course in Las Vegas Nevada. Do you know if Professional Driving Academy offers behind-the-wheel training classes in Las Vegas Nevada?
Yes, Professional Driving Academy does offer defensive driving courses in Las Vegas Nevada. For more information about their class schedule and how/when to enroll in one of their driver training courses, please contact Professional Driving Academy directly.
I live in Las Vegas Nevada. What requirements must I meet to be able to get my first Nevada driver's license?
It depends on the particular laws of Nevada, but most states require teen-aged first-time license applicants to successfully complete both a drivers education classroom course and a behind-the-wheel training course. Professional Driving Academy may offer courses which would fulfill the driver training requirement, however you will need to contact them directly to find out exactly what types of courses they offer.
Is there a law in Nevada that says I have to take behind-the-wheel training in order to get my driver's license?
Yes. State law in Nevada requires that all teen-agers take an approved driver training course before receiving a Nevada driver's license.
Do I have to obtain my instruction permit in Nevada before I am permitted to register for a behind-the-wheel training course like the one Professional Driving Academy gives its students?
Laws vary from state to state, however most states do require that you hold a instruction permit before you can enroll in a driver training course like the one that Professional Driving Academy gives its students.