Private First Class Driving AcademyFAQ's
Private First Class Driving Academy is listed on your website as a driving school which offers behind-the-wheel training courses. How do I know if Private First Class Driving Academy is a licensed school in Tennessee?
While we include a list of driver training schools on our website for your convenience, we cannot guarantee that every single one of them is currently licensed by the Tennessee DMV. We suggest you contact Private First Class Driving Academy directly or the Tennessee DMV to find out if Private First Class Driving Academy is a fully-accredited driver training school.
Somebody told me that I can skip out of attending a driver training school if my parents give me behind-the-wheel training instead. Is that permissible in Tennessee?
Each state has its own laws regarding driver training. Some states will allow parentally-supervised driver training as a substitute for attending a behind-the-wheel training course which is taught by a professional driving instructor. However, not all states allow this. You should contact the Tennessee DMV to find out for sure.
I can't drive a stick-shift. Will Private First Class Driving Academy allow me to complete my behind-the-wheel training on an automatic-shift vehicle?
We recommend that you contact Private First Class Driving Academy and ask them if you can do your driver training using a vehicle that has an automatic shift before registering for their driver training course.
I live out in the middle of nowhere. There are rural and mountain roads everywhere. Will Private First Class Driving Academy train me how to drive in BOTH rural AND city areas?
If you live in a rural or mountain area, chances are that a local driving school like Private First Class Driving Academy will include behind-the-wheel driver training specifically tailored to that terrain.
Can 14-year-olds obtain learner's permits to drive in Tennessee?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for a learner's permit at 15 or 15 1/2. However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to obtain an instruction permit. You may want to contact the Tennessee DMV or a Tennessee-approved driver training school like Private First Class Driving Academy to find out what the minimum age to drive is in Tennessee.
I live in Memphis Tennessee. Does the law say I have to register for both a driver ed classroom or online course and a driver training course in order to be fully-licensed here?
Each state has its own laws in regards to licensing procedures. However, most states do mandate that new, teen-aged drivers successfully complete both a behind-the-wheel training course plus either a drivers education online course or drivers education classroom course .
If I need to sign up to take a Memphis Tennessee driving school, can Private First Class Driving Academy help?
Yes. Private First Class Driving Academy offers behind-the-wheel training courses in Memphis Tennessee. For more information about the type of behind-the-wheel training Private First Class Driving Academy offers and the training schedule, you should contact them directly.
Exactly what type of driver training do I need in Memphis Tennessee before I can get my Tennessee driver's license?
The prerequisites for getting a driver's licenses vary from state to state, however most states now require teen-agers who are looking to get their first driver's license to enroll in a safe driving classroom course as well as a behind-the-wheel training course. We suggest that you contact a local driver training company such as Private First Class Driving Academy and ask if they offer a Tennessee-approved driver training course which would fulfill Tennessee's driver's education requirements.
What are the laws in Tennessee concerning driver training courses? Do I have to take one to get my driver's license?
Yes, you do. Tennessee law states that new drivers successfully complete an approved behind-the-wheel training course as a prerequisite to getting their first driver's license.
Can I sign up to take a Tennessee-certified behind-the-wheel training course even if I don't have my Tennessee learners permit yet?
Most likely, no. Most states have laws that require a pre-licensed driver to have obtained a Tennessee learners permit before registering in a Tennessee behind-the-wheel training course. It would be best for you to contact a driving school such as Private First Class Driving Academy and ask for more information.