Driving School

Polsport Driving School
9011 Grand Ave.
River Grove, IL 60171

Polsport Driving SchoolFAQ's

Polsport Driving School's address and phone number is listed on your webpage. How can I find out if it is a licensed driver training school in Illinois?
Even though we provide a list of behind-the-wheel training schools on our website, we have no way of knowing for sure as to whether or not a particular school is certified by the Illinois DMV to offer behind-the-wheel training courses.  We strongly suggest that you contact Polsport Driving School directly or check with the Illinois DMV to find out for sure if Polsport Driving School is a licensed school.
I heard that parents can fill the role of driving supervisor in Illinois, so taking a River Grove driving school course like the one Polsport Driving School offers is not necessary. Is that true?
You should contact the Illinois DMV or a licensed driving school like Polsport Driving School and ask them.  While parent-taught driving instruction is permitted in some states, many states do NOT allow it.
I don't know how to drive using a stick-shift. Will Polsport Driving School have an automatic-shift car available that I can use for my driver training?
Since you're enrolling in a River Grove Illinois driver training class, chances are good that you don't know how to drive either a stick-shift OR an automatic!  However, you should let Polsport Driving School know what your preference is before signing up to take their behind-the-wheel class.  That way you'll know for sure they will accommodate you.
I live in a very rural area, where there are mountains and a lot of unpaved roads. Do you know if Polsport Driving School teaches students how to drive in rural areas like where I live instead of just driving on smooth, paved roads in urban areas?
Since you live in a remote area, a local driving school such as Polsport Driving School will tailor your driver training to handle the conditions in your area.  
Can 14-year-olds get learner's permits to drive in Illinois?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for an instruction permit at 15 or 15 1/2.  However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to get an instruction permit.  You may want to contact the Illinois DMV or a Illinois-approved driver training school like Polsport Driving School to find out what the minimum age to drive is in Illinois.
Do you know if the laws in Illinois require new teen-aged drivers to register for a behind-the-wheel training course in addition to a drivers education classroom or online course?
The laws vary from state to state, but many states do require you to enroll in a driver training course with "hands-on" practice in addition to a driver ed classroom or online course.
I have to take a driver training class in River Grove Illinois before Illinois will give me my driver's license. Does Polsport Driving School offer this type of course?
Polsport Driving School does offer the safe driver training course in River Grove Illinois that is required by the State of Illinois.  You will need to contact Polsport Driving School directly for more information about the driver courses they offer and their class schedules.
I live in River Grove Illinois. What requirements must I meet to be able to get my first Illinois driver's license?
It depends on the particular laws of Illinois, but most states require teen-aged first-time license applicants to successfully complete both a drivers education classroom course and a driver training course.  Polsport Driving School may offer courses which would meet the behind-the-wheel training requirement, however you will need to contact them directly to find out exactly what types of courses they offer.
Is there a law in Illinois that says I have to take driver training in order to get my driver's license?
Yes.  State law in Illinois mandates that all teen-agers enroll in an approved behind-the-wheel training course before receiving a Illinois driver's license.
Can I register for a Illinois-certified driver training course even if I don't have my Illinois instruction permit yet?
Most likely, no.  Most states have laws that require a pre-licensed driver to have obtained a Illinois instruction permit before registering in a Illinois driver training course.  It would be best for you to contact a driving school such as Polsport Driving School and ask for more information.