1 (866) 749 4445
Email to a Friend
Partner with us
DMV Practice Tests
Driver Ed DVD
High School Credit
Pire Auto School
6 Webster St
Pawtucket, RI 02860
For Online Driver's Education - Click Here
Pire Auto SchoolFAQ's
Pire Auto School's contact information is listed on your webpage. How can I know for sure if it is an approved behind the wheel training school in Rhode Island?
Even though we provide a list of behind-the-wheel training schools on our website, we have no way of knowing for sure as to whether or not a particular school is certified by the Rhode Island DMV to offer driver training courses. We strongly suggest that you contact Pire Auto School directly or check with the Rhode Island DMV to find out for sure if Pire Auto School is a licensed school.
Do you know if I can do my driver training with my mother or father instead of attending a behind-the-wheel training course like the ones offered by Pire Auto School?
Some states allow teen-agers to do their driver training with their parents instead of attending a professional driver training school. We recommend that you contact the Rhode Island DMV or Pire Auto School directly to find out if Rhode Island allows parent-taught driver
What happens if I don't know how to drive a manual-shift vehicle? Will Pire Auto School allow me to do my driver training with an automatic-shift automobile?
Considering you're a brand new driver, you probably don't know much about operating any type of car--stick-shift or automatic-shift! However, if you prefer to complete your behind-the-wheel training using an automatic-shift vehicle, you should contact Pire Auto School and let them know before you enroll in their driver training course. That way you will know for certain if they will accommodate you.
I don't live anywhere near a city. There are dirt roads and bumpy terrain all around my house. How do I know if Pire Auto School will train me on how to drive in a remote area like where I live and not just teach me how to drive in a town-or city-type environment?
Since Pire Auto School is a local driver training company in your area, it's a safe bet that Pire Auto School will be motivated (or perhaps required) to teach its local customers how to drive on bumpy terrain. If you want to make certain, however, you may want to call Pire Auto School to find out exactly what's included in their behind-the-wheel training course before you sign up with them.
Now that I'm 14, will Rhode Island allow me to get a learner's permit to drive?
Not likely. Most states require residents to be at least 15 or 15 1/2 years old before applying for an instruction permit. We recommend that your contact the Rhode Island DMV office or a Rhode Island-approved
driver training institute
such as Pire Auto School to learn more about the minimum driving age requirement in Rhode Island.
Can I take Pire Auto School's driver training course before taking a Pawtucket Rhode Island drivers education classroom course or online course?
It depends on what Rhode Island's laws say. However, you should know that most states will require teen-aged, first-time drivers to complete
a defensive driving classroom course (which are approximately 30 hours in length, depending on Rhode Island's laws) or an approved online course,
a state-approved behind-the-wheel training course. We recommend that you contact Pire Auto School directly to see if they offer either (or both) of these courses.
Rhode Island law says that I must successfully complete a driver training course in order to get licensed to drive in Pawtucket Rhode Island. Is this something that Pire Auto School can help me with?
Yes, Pire Auto School offers the Rhode Island-approved behind-the-wheel training course. For more information about their classes and instruction schedule, please contact Pire Auto School directly.
What do I need to do to get a driver's license in Pawtucket Rhode Island?
It depends on Rhode Island's laws, but most states require new, teen-aged drivers to sign up to take a
classroom course as well as a
training course. You may want to call Pire Auto School to see if they offer the
behind-the-wheel training course that would
meet the regulations set forth by the Rhode Island DMV.
Is it necessary for me to sign up for a behind-the-wheel training course in order to get my first Rhode Island driver's license?
Yes, it is. All teen-aged drivers applying for their first driver's license in Rhode Island are required to take a state-approved driver training course.
Is it okay for me to sign up to take a behind-the-wheel training class in Rhode Island before I receive my Rhode Island learners permit to drive?
Probably not. Most states require first-time drivers to have their learners permit before they are allowed to enroll in a behind-the-wheel training program. You should contact a driving school like Pire Auto School and request more information.