Panhandle Driving SchoolFAQ's
Is Panhandle Driving School certified by the Idaho DMV to offer behind-the-wheel training courses?
Although we include Panhandle Driving School in our directory of driving schools for Sandpoint Idaho, we cannot make any assurances about whether or not Panhandle Driving School is licensed by the Idaho DMV. You should contact Panhandle Driving School directly and ask them if you are thinking about signing up to take their Sandpoint Idaho behind-the-wheel training class.
Do I have to take a driver training course? Can't my parents just give me my behind-the-wheel training?
There are some states that do allow parents or guardians to provide their teen-aged kids' required driver training in order to obtain a driver's license. However many states do not allow any type of substitution for attending a professionally-taught driver training course. We suggest you contact your state's DMV to find out what the laws are in your state regarding hands-on driving instruction.
I can't drive a stick-shift. Will Panhandle Driving School allow me to do my behind-the-wheel training on an automatic-shift vehicle?
We recommend that you contact Panhandle Driving School and ask them if you can do your behind-the-wheel training using a vehicle that has an automatic shift before signing up to take their driver training course.
I live in a rural area, that has a lot of dirt roads and rugged terrain. Will Panhandle Driving School teach me how to drive in BOTH city AND rural environments?
If you live in a remote area, chances are very good that a local driving school like Panhandle Driving School will want you to be trained in driving specific to the local area's terrain.
Can 14-year-olds obtain instruction permits to drive in Idaho?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for an instruction permit at 15 or 15 1/2. However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to get a learner's permit. You may want to contact the Idaho DMV or a Idaho-approved driver training school like Panhandle Driving School to find out what the minimum age to drive is in Idaho.
I live in Sandpoint Idaho. Does the law say I have to take both a driver ed classroom or online course and a driver training course in order to be fully-licensed here?
Each state has its own laws in regards to licensing procedures. However, most states do require that new, teen-aged drivers enroll in both a driver training course plus either a drivers education online course or drivers education classroom course .
Idaho's DMV has told me that I need to take a driver training course. Do you know if Panhandle Driving School offers this course or not?
Panhandle Driving School does offer the driver training course that Idaho requires all new teen-aged drivers to take. For more information about the courses Panhandle Driving School offers, we recommend that you contact Panhandle Driving School directly.
What are the requirements in Sandpoint Idaho for obtaining a drivers license?
It depends on your state's laws, however in many states, teen-agers must complete both a drivers education classroom course and a behind-the-wheel training course. Panhandle Driving School may offer an approved behind-the-wheel training course which you could take. Please contact Panhandle Driving School for information regarding their available classes and how to go about registering for them.
Am I obligated to take a Sandpoint Idaho driver training course?
All drivers in Idaho must take a driver training course. You should contact Panhandle Driving School to learn more about the courses they offer.
Is it all right if I register with a driver training school like Panhandle Driving School prior to my receiving my instruction permit?
In most states, you are required to have already gotten your instruction permit before you enroll in your behind-the-wheel training course like the one offered by Panhandle Driving School. We suggest you contact either Panhandle Driving School to find out more information.