Driving School

Nytek Driving School
929 Oakland Park Ave.
Columbus, OH 43224

Nytek Driving SchoolFAQ's

Can you tell me if Nytek Driving School is a certified driver training school in Ohio?
Although Nytek Driving School is listed on our list of driving schools in your area, we are unable to say with certainty as to whether they are currently approved to teach driver training courses in Ohio.  We recommend either calling Nytek Driving School directly or the Ohio DMV to find out whether or not Nytek Driving School offers driver training courses that are state-approved.
Do I have to take a driver training course? Can't my parents just give me my driver training?
There are some states that do allow parents or guardians to provide their teen-aged kids' required driver training in order to obtain a driver's license.  However many states do not allow any type of substitution for attending a professionally-taught driver training course.  We suggest you contact your state's DMV to find out what the laws are in your state regarding hands-on driving instruction.
I have no clue how to drive a stick-shift vehicle. What happens if Nytek Driving School makes me train on a manual-shift vehicle?
Considering the fact you are a brand new driver, you probably don't know much about operating ANY type of vehicle....stick OR automatic!  If you prefer to do your hands-on driver training with an automatic-shift vehicle, you may want to call Nytek Driving School and let them know before you enroll in their behind-the-wheel training course.  That way you'll know for sure whether Nytek Driving School can accommodate you before you pay them any money.
I don't live anywhere near a city. There are dirt roads and rugged terrain all around my house. How do I know if Nytek Driving School will train me on how to drive in a remote area like where I live and not just teach me how to drive in a town-or city-type environment?
Since Nytek Driving School is a local driver training company in your area, it's a safe bet that Nytek Driving School will be motivated (or perhaps required) to teach its local customers how to drive on bumpy terrain.  If you want to make certain, however, you may want to call Nytek Driving School to find out exactly what's included in their driver training course before you sign up with them.
Can 14-year-olds obtain learner's permits to drive in Ohio?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for an instruction permit at 15 or 15 1/2.  However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to get a learner's permit.  You may want to contact the Ohio DMV or a Ohio-approved driver training school like Nytek Driving School to find out what the minimum age to drive is in Ohio.
Do I have to take a Columbus Ohio classroom or online drivers education course before I can sign up to take a behind-the-wheel training course through Nytek Driving School?
This requirement varies from state to state but most states do mandate new teen-aged drivers to take BOTH a classroom-based driver education course (generally 30 hours in length) AND a behind-the-wheel training course.  You should ask Nytek Driving School if they offer one or both programs.
I have to take a behind-the-wheel training course in Columbus Ohio. Can I meet this requirement by enrolling in Nytek Driving School?
Yes, Nytek Driving School offers behind-the-wheel training courses in Columbus Ohio.  You will need to contact Nytek Driving School directly to get more information on the types of courses they offer and when to sign up for a class.
I live in Columbus Ohio. What requirements must I meet to be able to get my first Ohio driver's license?
It depends on the particular laws of Ohio, but most states require teen-aged first-time license applicants to successfully complete both a safe driving classroom course and a behind-the-wheel training course.  Nytek Driving School may offer courses which would fulfill the driver training requirement, however you will need to contact them directly to find out exactly what types of courses they offer.
What does the law in Ohio say about driver training courses? Do I have to take one to get my driver's license?
Yes, you do.  Ohio law states that new drivers successfully complete an approved driver training course as a prerequisite to obtaining their first driver's license. 
Can I register for a Ohio-approved driver training course even if I don't have my Ohio instruction permit yet?
Most likely, no.  Most states have laws that require a pre-licensed driver to have obtained a Ohio learners permit before registering in a Ohio behind-the-wheel training course.  It would be best for you to contact a driving school such as Nytek Driving School and ask for more information.