Driving School

Nytek Driving School
1959 E. Dublin Granville Rd.
Columbus, OH 43229

Nytek Driving SchoolFAQ's

Since Nytek Driving School appears on your website, does this mean they are approved by the Ohio DMV to offer driver training courses?
The list of driver training schools on our webpage is provided as a convenience to our customers only.  We CANNOT guarantee that every single school listed is fully-approved by the Ohio DMV.  You may want to call Nytek Driving School directly to find out if they offer a state-certified behind-the-wheel training course.
Will the Ohio DMV allow my parents to supervise my driving practice instead of requiring me to take a behind-the-wheel training course at a state-approved driving school?
Possibly.  Some states will allow your parents to supervise your driving practice in place of taking a driver training course with a professional driving instructor.  You will need to contact the Ohio DMV to find out if your driver training may be done by your parents in Ohio.
I can't drive a stick-shift. Will Nytek Driving School allow me to do my behind-the-wheel training on an automatic-shift vehicle?
We recommend that you contact Nytek Driving School and ask them if you can do your behind-the-wheel training using a vehicle that has an automatic shift before registering for their driver training course.
The area in which I live is mostly undeveloped--very few paved roads and mountains are all around. Will Nytek Driving School be able to teach me how to drive safely on rugged terrain as well as in a city or town?
Considering that you live in a rural area, chances are excellent that a local driving school like Nytek Driving School will want you to be able to drive safely on dirt roads and other types of rugged terrain.  You may wish to contact Nytek Driving School to find out exactly what their behind-the-wheel training course includes before registering for their training course.
Are 14-year-olds permitted to obtain a instruction permit in Ohio?
Although a few states allow teen-agers to begin practicing how to drive at 14, most states have set the youngest age for which to receive an instruction permit at either 15 or 15½.  You will need to contact the Ohio Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or a licensed driving school like Nytek Driving School to find out what the minimum age for driving is in Ohio. 
Do I have to complete a Columbus Ohio drivers education classroom course or online course before registering for one of Nytek Driving School's behind-the-wheel training courses?
Each state has its own rules, but most states will require first-time drivers to take both a driver training course plus either a drivers education classroom course (which are about 30 hours in length) or an approved online defensive driving course.  You may want to ask Nytek Driving School if they offer one or both programs.
Does Nytek Driving School provide a driver training course like the one that is required by the State of Ohio? I need to register for one in order to obtain my driver license.
Nytek Driving School offers driver training courses which are approved by the Ohio DMV.  You may want to contact Nytek Driving School directly for more information about their courses and how to go about signing up for one.
What type of driver ed do I need before Ohio will give me a driver's license?
Each state has its own requirements concerning drivers education, although you should know that most states now require all new, young drivers to register for a safe driving classroom or online course as well as a behind-the-wheel training course.  Nytek Driving School may be able to help you meet the driver training requirement in Ohio.  Please contact either Nytek Driving School or the Ohio DMV for more information.
Is hands-on driver training required in Ohio in order to be licensed to drive a car?
Absolutely.  All new drivers in Ohio must take an approved driver training course before they can be issued a license to independently drive a motor vehicle.
Can I register for a Ohio driver training course prior to having my Ohio learners permit?
Most states require pre-licensed drivers to hold a instruction permit before being permitted to register for a driver training course.  You should contact a driving school like Nytek Driving School and ask for more information.